We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax!”

Notos - Restaurant & Rooms
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Loutro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Description: A small, family Cafe & Restaurant with Rooms right by the sea! Contact Nikos Androulakakis for reservations.
Restaurant details
Description: A small, family Cafe & Restaurant with Rooms right by the sea! Contact Nikos Androulakakis for reservations.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

My wife, daughter and I went to the Notos Café to take our morning coffee. We sat outside where there was an excellent view of the graphic Chania Harbour; the place was spacious, clean, tidy and quiet. Service was excellent – prompt and courteous. We ordered two cups of Cappuccino and a frappe; all were tasty and of generous volume; the frappe was especially satisfying. What is more, the prices were logical rendering the whole visit to Notos very good value-for-money.

All-in-all, the Notos Café proved to be a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Next time we visit Chania Harbour we will call again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank LaurentJ943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We ate by the edge, near the beach, its not as big as the other restaurants, which helps make it feel more private.
We loved calamari and cheeseballs

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank EugeneF243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

One of the best restaurants in Loutro. We had shrimps with an amazing sauce, and the vegetables/rice

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pirimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

We have been coming to Lutro now for several years and have visited several of the Taverna’s, but Notos have proved to be the best so far. Plus the Service and Hospitality from Nikos was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lefkoseikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Loutro is the most fantastic place in Europe maybe the world.
We stayed 1 week at Notos. A very friendly and supportive owner he made our week so great and fantastic. We want to come back ASAP.
Nice clean rooms very good food.
We deeply recommend Notos for a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank caun46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Notos - Restaurant & Rooms also viewed

Loutro, Chania Prefecture
Loutro, Chania Prefecture
 
Loutro, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Notos - Restaurant & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.