We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful villa in a beautiful location”
other traveller has booked this property
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa Garden park and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa
Garden park and Pool area
Safe fenced garden park for children to play!
Fully equipped barbecue with sink and dinning table under the pergola
Seatting area in the veranda next to the living room
Open plan living room area
Satellite 42 HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, Music station and Nintendo Wii available
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and 32' HDTV and balcony
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and branded orthopaedic mattresses
Toilet
Bedroom on the ground floor with 2 single beds (can also be set up as one double)
Main bathroom
Fully equipped barbecue with sink
Guaranteed Full privacy and totally quietness !
Part of the pool designed for young children
It is literally a hidden gem around the uniquely green landscape of olive trees
Totally isolated but close to everything, our villa offers full privacy for all!
Pool area in the sunset time
Facade of the villa
Herbs and vegetable garden which you can use!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kevin F
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A wonderful villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Veni for a week in September and it was everything we could have hoped for and more. Villa Veni was exactly like the photos - incredibly stylish and fully equipped with all the mod cons one could need. Mary Ellen & George met us on arrival (even though we arrived quite late) and welcomed us to their home. The villa is located in an olive grove and is incredibly quiet with wonderful views. Having your own pool is a huge plus and we had a couple of lovely days just chilling out at the villa. There are some beautiful beaches nearby which Mary Ellen and George highlighted to us. They also took us out for a beautiful meal in Tis Litsas Ta Camomata just outside Kolymbari (the rabbit was amazing). It was so good we went back for our last night. Also, the agent Kostas was very helpful and super efficient replying to any queries we had. If you are looking for a beautiful ultra clean tranquil place to stay Villa Veni is the place for you. We hope to return again. We had a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was incredibly stylish, beautiful and fully equipped
Liked least: Having to leave such a beautiful place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E L
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, beautiful and confortable Villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time at Villa Veni. The house is full of light, nicely decorated and very confortable. Everything was perfectly clean and the house is very well equiped. George and Mary Ellen were very friendly and welcoming.

We recommend it without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The confort, the decoration, the light within the house and the green and peacefull surroundings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana T
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

unforgettable vacation in a luxury villa provided with all comforts, surrounded by nature but by steps from the sea. George and Ellen Marie homeowners with their availability helped make our holiday advising magical places and unique situations.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
Pilton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly fantastic villa in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were only the third guests to stay in this lovely new villa owned by George and Mary Elen, so welcoming and friendly. Beautifully furnished and immaculate. The pool and outside areas were wonderful. Near to the stunning beaches of West Crete: Definitely need a hire car to appreciate the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Paris, France
1 review
“Well-decorated villa among olive trees for peaceful vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 15 days feeling home. A pleasant house at every hours of the day owned by Mary Ellen and George, really available to help you to spend a wonderful stay. You are close to the most amazing beaches of the island : Balos, Elafonisi, Falasarna,... Deeply recommended !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really matching with the description and no deception with the decoration
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing