We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely villa with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable privacy villa,enchanting sea and village view, several terraces, large pool, bbq area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable privacy villa,enchanting sea and village view, several terraces, large pool, bbq area.
villa in Milatos Crete , up to 14 persons !!!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Comfortable privacy villa,enchanting sea and village view, several terraces, large pool, bbq area.
villa in Milatos Crete , up to 14 persons !!!!!
The absolute space comfort, privacy in a large fully equipped villa up to 15 people, incredible view
looking and relaxing
Large swimming pool
Overlooking Milatos from the villa ,unlimited enjoyment of the village and the bay.
Large terraces
Around the pool
relaxation !!
villa Iliothea 3 levels 285 sq.m
accommodation up to 15 plus 2 people, on plot of 2500 sqm.
bbq
Waiting for the sunset
bbq
bbq
'Iliothea' mean 'view in the sun'   !!
Sunset from villa Iliothea
View from above
To the first floor
Traditional decoration
Main Entrance
Dining place
enjoy lunch or dinner
kitchen
Iliothea garden !
Another living room for privacy and comfort
Second kitchen for comfortable accommodation many people
bathroom shower
double bedroom
large bathroom
handmade bath
double bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom shower
double bedroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom shower
double bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom with handmade bath
Milatos village from villa Iliothea !!
panorama from the balcony of villa
Milatos  harbor and beach.
nature flowers everywere
Olives and flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaniz
Aston Cantlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with my sister and family as per the previous review. We completely agree with everything they say and the owners, Rozanna and Thanasis, were so keen to make sure we enjoyed our holiday. We were in the adjoining Villa Thea with our two children. The Villa is smaller but there is plenty of space and still has the same views and some extra ones too! We had a hot week and there were some nights we would have liked air conditioning. The 5 children loved the pool, which is big and deep, so great for jumping and diving. There is so much space and the BBQ area is amazing; I want Thanasis, who built the whole Villa, to come to the UK and build me one, complete with wood fired oven!

The kids were so busy all day we barely moved, which is not usual for our holidays. I would also recommend the traditional Milatos village taverna, En Milato, for food and welcome. We went three times!

It really is a great house for friends and family to share long evenings with plenty of music, food and Raki.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Greek Night with the Owners
Liked least: No air con in Thea the smaller villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
I have no words to describe the emotion for the wonderful words written by Karen and her sister Kerry in reviews. All I can say is a big "THANKS" for choosing to come to villa "Iliothea". You are a lovely family with adorable children!!. I am glad enjoyed , even children , the home and the pool.
Truly, the villa is large enough and suitable for large families. We also tried to give the villa character of Cretan and feel all guests homely. The position of villa as everyone describes and I thank them for, it allows to enjoy the endless sea and the wonderful Cretan nature.We are happy that all guests leave with the best impressions.
We always trying to do our best to have all guests an unforgettable holiday.
Karen, Kerry and the whole family I wish you are always well and see you again in the future.
PS...Thanasis has the suitcases ready to come in England and build the villa, the pool and of course the oven with wood, like you said. Are you ready ???
I am joking !!!!
But...... who knows !!!
Many kisses
Rozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip111...
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great large villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent location in mountains and sea view.
Lovely large villa in two parts .
Great pool although a little merky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool
Liked least: Merky pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hello Philip and Gillian,
Thanks for choice to come to villa "Iliothea" all the family for holidays. Also thank you for your kind words in regards villa and location. I hope to have a good time during of stay.
Regarding the pool is always one of the most beloved parts of the villa from all guests until now because it is very popular place and very prim.
Because the villa is private accommodation and guests are alone throughout the holiday, small damages are not immediately noticed by their owners.
For this reason a "little mersy" as you mentioned on review ,concerns the machinery of the pool which damaged. The damage of course restored as soon as we saw and the pool is again lovely. I will be happy to see you again and enjoy the villa and the pool as it is now.
We are always with you to make our best. !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa perfect for the large family”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the wonderful villa for 2 fantastic weeks. The view is amazing and the sunset was spectacular every evening. The pool is great. We also very much enjoyed the great hospitality and warm welcome by the owners. Great beaches and local restaurant nearby in Milatos Beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
768Nichol...
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a superb setting.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of eleven adults, we arrived at 22.00 collected our cars and were met at the airport by Rozana who escorted us to the villa. The drive there was a bit daunting, but in the morning, in daylight, we all felt it was well worth the effort. The facilities in the villa are very good. although it being early in the season there were a few things that needed sorting out - achieved quickly by Rozana.
We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant in the village. It is only small and on two occasions we had the inside to ourselves. The food was great and the atmosphere and welcome were even better. The bar at the bottom of the hill was very friendly.
We found the villa to be well situated for exploring the eastern end of the island and would recommend it without hesitation.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isa K
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and friendly people”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 14 staying at Villa Iliothea for a work-related 7 days retreat.
We were greeted at the airport by the very friendly couple that owned the villa, and they helped us take care of car rental (this is a necessity since the vila is located in the mountains), showed us to the villa and gave directions to both super markets and taverns.
The villa suited our needs perfect since it was very spacey with several common areas and a good distribution of rooms and bathrooms. The villa was in very good condition, and the pool and large BBQ area was excellent for the outdoors. Despite some rain shows we enjoyed our stay and also made time for sight seeing, you can reach Knossos by car in aprox. an hour..
Over all we had a very nice and pleasant stay where we were able to do our work, relax, cook homemade meals and eating out, so we will definitely recommend Villa Iliothea to other groups visiting Crete.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing