We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Julie Gawne:John woodruff”
milleluci
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
milleluci
milleluci from a bird's eye view Living room with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
milleluci
milleluci from a bird's eye view
Living room with kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
House west side
West side with pool
Pool
Monforte d'Alba
Monforte d'Alba
bird's eye view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
john w
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Julie Gawne:John woodruff”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The most amazing place you could to hope to visit,you are treated like royalty and nothing is to much trouble,we will be returning and cannot wait for our next visit, anyone who visits will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw151
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and calm”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

High quality tasteful accommodation with a wonderful pool that overlooks Piemonte countryside. Beautiful views. Mauro and Verena the owners were discrete but very helpful.
Two weeks of relaxation. We are looking forward to returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KikiMotte
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Contemporary architect designed accommodation atop a tranquil hill in Barolo country”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had booked one week and ended up staying for two weeks. Mauro & Verena own the property which comprises the main house, which they live in and two adjoining apartments, one on ground level and the one we stayed in, upstairs. There is also a bedroom with ensuite and balcony in the main house. All three rental options have their own entrance and share the onsite parking and infinity heated pool. There are views from each across the valley to Monforte d'Alba. The upstairs apartment we stayed in is well represented in the photos on the website and furnished not with Ikea but rather, solid, functional and elegant modern pieces. In the upstairs apartment there is a mezzanine level accessed by a circular metal staircase. It has an attic sloping ceiling and would be fine for teenage kids. We turned up three days early and luckily the place was empty and Maruro and Verena were very accommodating, friendly and helpful in every respect. We loved the private deck from which we got glimpses of other villages in the distance, the almost 360 degree views from the very well placed windows and glass doors. A well stocked kitchen and good appliances, full size fridge and Nesspresso machine meant we could enjoy nibbles and a drink at home from time to time although there are lots of wonderful restaurants close by which we mostly tried at lunch time. At night the lights across the valley gives Milleluci it's name and it's very quiet except for the peeling of the village bells in the distance and the barking of the dogs, neither of which kept us awake. There was no washing machine in the apartment but there is use of one in the main house. Fresh towels and tea towels & bed linen is provided on request and directions are provided to great food etc shopping just 8 minutes away. This is our second and longest trip to Piemonte, one of our favourite areas in Italy and we will certainly return to stay at Milleluci.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the modern, very functional, quiet and well furnished accommodation with magnificent views
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galeks
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect haven in the Barolo region”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and did not want to leave. Mauro & Verena were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. Mauro arranged and drove us to wineries for tastings and was always willing to suggest and book great restaurants. We accepted all of his suggestions and thoroughly enjoyed each experience. The apartment is fantastic, we had the lower one, it was truly comfortable and had everything a self catering apartment could want and more. The outdoor area was where we spent most of our time admiring the ever changing stunning views, whilst swimming, eating and drinking fantastic food and wine from the region. On our last day we had a bit of a mishap...flat tyre on the day of check out. Mauro was amazing, he arranged for a mechanic to come up to the apartment, remove the wheel and Mauro himself drove into Alba to have a new tyre fitted for us. This just demonstrates the lengths Mauro & Verena will go to for their guests.

We definitely look forward to returning to Milleluci and Monforte D'Alba in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin S
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view. Great apartment. Nice hosts. Terrific visit.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The view of the Alps was breathtaking. We had the ground floor apartment which was nicely decorated with a well equipped kitchen. Mauro & Verena were gracious hosts - very helpful, near, but not imposing. They even let us use their personal laundry facilities when we realized the local laundry services would not meet our needs. The location, amongst quaint wine towns, rolling hills of grapes and hazelnuts, was perfect. We plan to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The agreement was far more relaxed than rentals we had in France. More of an email only (no contract). Just different for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing