We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe meal at start of season of white truffel”

Ristorante UvaSpina
Reserve with
Ristorante UvaSpina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Moncalvo
Certificate of Excellence
Description: UvaSpina Restaurant in Moncalvo , an intimate and cozy dining room decorated in a country chic style and offering a breathtaking view on Monferrato’s hills from its large glass doors. A chance to appreciate the richness of the local cooking and the unique art of turning a traditional dish into an amazing creation. We serve high quality, seasonal, freshly prepared traditional Piedmontese food.
Restaurant details
Description: UvaSpina Restaurant in Moncalvo , an intimate and cozy dining room decorated in a country chic style and offering a breathtaking view on Monferrato’s hills from its large glass doors. A chance to appreciate the richness of the local cooking and the unique art of turning a traditional dish into an amazing creation. We serve high quality, seasonal, freshly prepared traditional Piedmontese food.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Very nice card of proposed meals.
Outstanding service and suggestions of whines of the region.
Cooking very good and nice preparation on plates

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcNL_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiara t, Proprietario at Ristorante UvaSpina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr MarcNL_CH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Restaurant UvaSpina. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and the service as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Piemonte. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

What an absolute treat! Fabulously creative menu, perfect portions, beautifully cooked and professionally served. Excellent find in Molcavo. Treat yourself. Check out the homemade dried powder that decorates the dishes. We asked how they are done and got a plate to try. Buonissimo. Grazie tanto UvaSpina.

Thank acrowe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiara t, Proprietario at Ristorante UvaSpina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Acroe2015,

Grazie! Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. It is a pleasure to hear of your memorable experience and service provided by our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed our dining experience at Resturant UvaSpina , we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have been to Cascina Spinerola several times and have always enjoyed the atmosphere and the really excellent food in their restaurant Uvaspina. Our last visit was in May 2017.
This family run hotel and restaurant is situated at a wonderful location in beautiful Piemonte.
The restaurant serves excellent regional dishes.Look for the Agnolotti and the Fassone. Delicious !
Try the wine produced at this location, especially the Penelope (Barbera d'Asti)
Very attentive staff led by Chiara.
A place to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank edannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiara t, Proprietario at Ristorante UvaSpina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Edannie,
Thank you for sharing your multiple experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our Restaurant, the food, the wine and staff all met your standards . We are delighted to see your positive feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Monferrato! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The food - wine combinations are good and reasonable priced. Enough foodoptions and a lot of wine options for every wallet. A nice (informal) family atmosphere were one can relax and enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rbrtr634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiara t, Proprietario at Ristorante UvaSpina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear rbrtr634,

thanks for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. It is very much appreciated. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Restaurant UvaSpina.Thank you one more time for highlighting every aspect of it. We really look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This restaurant offers great Italian food, chef knows what he's doing and only brings the best out. It's most certainly the love they put in what they're doing makes this concept work. Try the Superior or Penelope wine you'll be surprised!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeriV265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiara t, Proprietario at Ristorante UvaSpina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr Joeri V,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! At Restaurant UvaSpina, we take customers' opinion very seriously and genuinely appreciate your compliments and team member acknowledgment. We are absolutely delighted with your mention of some of the wines of Collina Spinerola. We are deeply grateful for your praising review and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante UvaSpina also viewed

Moncalvo, Province of Asti
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
 
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
 
Grazzano Badoglio, Province of Asti
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
 

Been to Ristorante UvaSpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing