We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
232
68
17
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
68
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gardone riviera lake garda lovely pool well worth a visit good size location is beautiful lovely hotel minute walk plenty of loungers direct access to the lake rooms are lovely hotel room little details small hotel our honeymoon food for breakfast pool towels provided
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, Amazing food. Amazing views. Amazing everything! This place from start to finish was outstanding I would recommend for any kind of stay although the weather when we was there was lovely for 2 days and heavy rain for the rest everything is still so beautiful! I love this place and can’t wait to visit again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your amazing words for us, and for La Veranda Restaurant.
It is such a pleasure to know that we have contributed to make your stay pleasant in every detail.
Come back soon, we will wait for you!
Vanessa Lombardi
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This small family run boutique was recommended by a friend and booked a year in advance on the advice that it was beautiful, relaxing and friendly. We weren’t disappointed. Set right on the lake the views were stunning (worth paying extra for lake view). The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food (breakfast and lunch) delicious. The garden, outside eating, poolside very relaxing. Rooms are comfortable (although beds unusually firm). Very easy to walk to little town of Gardone with plenty of fantastic lakeside restaurants. Easy access to ferry for Lake trips. Children seemed welcome although I wouldn’t bring children or teenagers as not a great deal to entertain them- a tiny ‘gym’, a few water activities. Perfect however for relaxation/retreat, including an on-site Spa. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank siwantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your precious review.
It is simply beautiful to receive words of appreciation as yours, and to know that the stay of every guest of ours is pleasant and satisfactory.
Hoping to see soon, I wish you a happy and sunny summer!
Vanessa Lombardi
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon break to Italy. This was the highlight of our 3 week trip - the views are gorgeous, the staff are friendly & attentive & the food is excellent. A few people have commented that you need a car to get around but we used buses & it was easy. As it’s right on the lake it’s great for swimming, if anyone likes snorkelling there are a few fishes to check out too. Mojitos well worth a try! Looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Helen,
it is such a pleasure for us to read your amazing review!
We are so proud to made you spend an honeymoon up to your expectations.
Hoping to have you here again, we take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful sunny Summer!
Vanessa Lombardi
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Best location family friendly place. Rooms are smaller than it seems from pictures. Internet could be better. Food are good, something for everyone’s taste. Personal are friendly and kind. Parking lot is small and dusty.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SirousG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,
I wish to thank you for the time spent to write this review and for the 5 little balls that you have decided to give us.
Even if not all the services have been proper for your expectations, I am happy to know that your vacation has been pleasant.
Hoping to have you here again, I wish you a special Summer time!
Vanessa Lombardi
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Let’s be honest , Italian hotels usually fail in many areas. Tiny rooms , useless tea towel like towels in the bathrooms , dwarf sided elevators and skimpy breakfast . They normally consider that guests love Italy so much that the rooms and service are not a priority . Stop there! This Hotel is the opposite to the archetypal Italian resort Hotel. Service and location are unbeatable and plenty of space and great outside areas with lakeside decking, sumptuous pools and top class restaurant at street prices. Friendly staff add to the experience with a special mention for Clara in the Bar. Super friendly and attentive . Nothing was too much trouble for her.
A warning though. You may not want to leave here once you arrive ..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

My dear Guest,
this is such an amazing review.. for a while I had the impression to read a story, but it was in fact, your opinion about your stay here! Really, thank you for speaking this way about the hotel...and of course, about us!
Hoping to see you here again, I wish you a very nice and sunny Summer!
Vanessa Lombardi
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews