We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So special!”
Review of Ristorante Miranda

Ristorante Miranda
Reserve with
Ristorante Miranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We found this incredible restaurant on our first night and it was so good, we returned for my birthday meal! Graceful, impeccable service from the loveliest waiter and waitress. Truly stunning food cooked by a chef who understands flavour and backs it up with skill. The fresh pastas were stunning, the lamb exquisite and the T bone steak was mouth watering. Oh and the chocolate fondant!! Thank you for making my birthday so special!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JiffyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Miranda P, Direttore at Ristorante Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us!
Thanks also for the nice words. We are happy to have spent a special evening!

Sergio Polini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our first night after a long day cycling from Bergamo. We were delightfully surprised at just how professional and helpful the service was and with how delicious the food was. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we went back again a few days later when we were less tired. Both times the food was cooked and presented perfectly, both the main meal and the dessert. The atmosphere was quiet and the service made us feel welcome. We can particularly recommend the roast pork and risotto. We’ll be back when we next visit!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jacobtomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Miranda P, Direttore at Ristorante Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear guests;

Thank you so much for the beautiful words, we are really happy to have appreciated the cuisine and the quality of service.
We hope to see you soon as welcome guests!
Sergio Polini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant/hotel situated in a small village sitting well above Riva di Solto. Appears to be frequented by locals and their families for Sunday lunch. Nice selection of locally inspired ingredients and wines. Service is attentive but not overbearing. Views are tremendous from anyplace inside the restaurant. If you are planning to walk up from the shoreline it is not very far but it is a very steep climb.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Miranda P, Direttore at Ristorante Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank's a lot for beautiful words;

I hope to see you soon!
Sergio Polini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The food is AMAZING! The service AMAZING!!! Me and my boyfriend loved everything about this place. Especially the meat lovers u have to try BEEF TENEALOY!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank bozenag262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Miranda P, Direttore at Ristorante Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

thanks for the wonderful words,

we hope to see you soon,

Cordially,

Sergio Polini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stay in castro, and somebody recomended this place for luch, you cant eat for 10 euros the worker menú, the views are amazing, the food it's wonderfull, and pretty, the staff is nice and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank girl084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Miranda P, Direttore at Ristorante Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

thanks for the wonderful words,

we hope to see you soon,

Cordially,

Sergio Polini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Miranda also viewed

Fonteno, Province of Bergamo
Riva di Solto, Province of Bergamo
 
Marone, Province of Brescia
Lovere, Province of Bergamo
 
Pisogne, Province of Brescia
Riva di Solto, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Ristorante Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing