We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
194
15
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
15
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle peninsula homemade chocolate bed and breakfast other guests next morning hear music emerald isle irish experience minute drive b bs kippers bedroom window wonderful hospitality cup of tea farm country could not have been more delicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

can't say enough good things about this place.
Denise (and Jackie) were sooooo warm, welcoming and wonderful. couldn't be nicer or more helpful. made us feel comfortable and cared for.
it is beautiful and comfortable. right along the path/trail. but also has a most excellent positive energy about it.
if you are passing through Ballydavid and need a place to stay, you will be glad you picked this place.
Enjoy, they are lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise0916, Owner at An Riasc Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for this glowing review:) We are SO pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to welcome our guests and even a greater pleasure for us when they leave happy:) Hope to see you again sometime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Off the beaten track. Impressive building, but not so old as it appears. Great reception with a cup of tea and a tasty morcel. Could not work the TV in the reception room, but no problem. Very tempting smells from the kitchen--wished I had another night to have dinner there. Great breakfast--kippers are not everyone's cup of tea but a delight for me because my wife cannot stand the smell. Some hikers provided good company-they were in good spirits despite the rain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Riasc B, Owner at An Riasc Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hello there! Thank you for your kind reviewBelieve it or not everybody in my house (family) HATE the smell of kippers too Apologies re the TV - it is a very modern gadget that almost requires a master's degree to work! I have had to.learn how to work it and so hopefully i will be able to assist should other guests have any difficulty with it. I could safely say we have had very few days withour rain since last summer. Please do not let the rain deter anybody from coming. We do help to keep the bright side out if at all possible Have a great 2018 & thank you again for taking the rime to write a review of tour experience of An Riasc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This B&B was more like a boutique hotel, very stylishly decorated. We had a large room and bathroom. Denise was very welcoming and the breakfast was absolutely excellent.
They no longer serve an evening meal but can arrange a taxi to a nearby quality pub/ restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise0916, Owner at An Riasc Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the thumbs upIt is much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to receive feedback.. Keeps us on our toes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I only spent one night at An Riasc, but it was a memorable one. Denise is a wonder in the kitchen, a real culinary genius. We were greeted on the evening of our arrival with a lovely pot of tea and homemade chocolate pastry. The next morning our breakfast was again full of delicious homemade treats, as well as excellent standards, such as poached eggs. We asked Denise to pack us a lunch and then headed off to continue our walk around the Dingle Peninsula. When we stopped to eat our packed lunch, we were amazed for a third time. We enjoyed the tastiest and most inventive sandwich ever made. Simply fantastic! Oh, and the rooms were great,too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there two nights. If you have a car and you would like to make daytrips to the mountains and different places, I think this is most perfect place where you can stay in Dingle Peninsula. Breakfast was good! Nice suprise was lunchbox what we were able to have to our day trip to Mount Brandon. And book it directly from they own web page!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank heidim606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews