We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“found seychelles hidden treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor - bathroom
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
Ground Floor - Kitchen
Ground Floor
Ground Floor - Main bedroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bedroom
Ground Floor - Main Bedroom
Ground Floor - bathroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bathroom
Ground Floor
Sunset View
Ocean View
Ocean View
Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vinny318
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“found seychelles hidden treasure”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Doris and Mick where exceptional hosts..made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful .orginised our hired car for us..sorted taxi out if we needed 1...got our WiFi for us..they really go that extra mile to help you...the accomadation was perfect my wife and i had 1 bedroom while our daughter had the other bedroom..which she loved with her en suite bathroom...the place was cleaned daily ..towels and bedding changed all done by Roddy who was also very polite and helpful..even the outside garden was cleaned and swept everyday....we also had use of the swimming pool which was lovely for a morning swim before going out to the town or beach or exploring the island..and if you get back for the sunset you can chill in the pool or sit down on the many chairs and watch the sun go down (which is a fantastic view)..we all had a brilliant time and are planning to go back in 2 years time god willing..and will definatelly be hoping to stay here again...this place is more like a 5 star hotel than just an apartment..we thank Doris Mick and Roddy for making our holiday one to remember xxx...Vinny Jeanie and chloe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitallity cleanliness swimming pool
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malina S
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation. Great Value for Money!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from an amazing 11 day vacation. I would say that accommodation is one of the factors that made our time spent in Seychelles a 5 star vacation. The kindness, caring, helpfulness and friendliness of the hosts - Doris and Mick were beyond any expectations.

The location was up to the hill, overlooking the Beau Vallon beach and having an amazing view of the sunset and Indian Ocean.
The apartment was spotless clean, intimate and well accessorized. Everyday when we came back from the beach or trips we found the apartment freshly cleaned, new towels, and new sheets every 2-3 days.

Getting to the apartment was very easy because the representative of the car rental agency recommended by Doris waited for us in the airport and took us directly to the apartment.

It was also very close to the diving centers on the beach - that was great as we had 5 days of diving too.

Thank you, Doris and Mick, for your hospitality!

Malina&Mircea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything.
Liked least: On the groundfloor apartment the two bedrooms were communicating through a door. We had to go outside first and then in the livingroom, in order not to cross through the other bedroom when getting into the rest of the house (livingroom, kitchen).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia f
Balatonfured, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five Star Service & Best Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would challenge any 5 star resorts to provide the level of sincere personal care, helpfulness and friendliness we have received during our stay at Doris and Mick's apartment!

The location was excellent next to the forest, overlooking the Beau Vallon, without the commotion that goes with being next to a highway and the beach traffic. It was very easy to get to, esp. since the car rental, whom Doris recommended, of Advantage car rental, Mr Hugh took us to the apartment, which I would say is quite a great help!

The apartment was top notch condition, clean and always looked after to keep it fresh and clean when we return from our daily activity.

There is far and between of this service and accommodation. Other owners should learn from their hospitality!

Thank you.

Sylvi & RP

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and location
Liked least: internet which is not D&M's fault that Seychelles as whole has substandard internet service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraW11
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in both apartments whilst we were here - the bigger ground floor one for 1st night and then we moved up to the top studio for a further 7 nights - both of them were lovely, really clean, well equipt, modern and comfy - i think i preferred the top apartment though just because it was a good size for us and the terrace was absolutely gorgeous - could sit and watch the lizards, fruit bats and sunsets in the evening - lovely!
Doris and Mick are really kind hosts - on our first night we came a bit of a cropper in the dark and my boyfriend hurt his leg and we ended up getting totally lost and they came and collected us! We were also invited to Mick's birthday BBQ which was lovely and we were made to feel really welcome. Rudy who looks after the apartments and grounds also did a great job - kept everything really clean and tidy and was always working! All in all i highly recommend this apartment - the only thing is if someone is not too fit or have any mobility issues i think you would definitely need a car - we walked up the hill probably about 10 times during our stay and it didn't get any easier - it was sooooo steep and long too! There were also quite a few dogs roaming about at night barking at us which was a tad disconcerting! I would recommend even hiring a car for a couple of days as we did as it is pretty cheap - only about 30 euros a day. A fab stay - thanks Doris, Mick and Rudy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metalactu...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Silhouette, the top apartment, for the 4 nights.

Pros:
Doris & Mike - the owners, beautiful & helpful people
All the facilities in the kitchen - good quality
Clean apartment & quiet
Daily cleaning
AC Panasonic and fan
Breakfast in the first morning - omelet, sausage, Banana bread cake baked by Doris, butter, gem. One box 1L with tropical juice and one box 1L with milk, in the fridge, courtesy from the house.
TV lcd with many programs
Good double bed
Big and nice terrace with beautiful panoramic view
Nice dinner in the last evening - tuna fish cooked in the oven with vegetable sauce on the top, served with rice and pumpkin salad
Parking place in the yard
Small nice pool - never used

Cons:
Nothing relevant for us - no safe box in the room

The location is quite high on the hillside. We rented a car for visiting the island for 4 days. Remember the narrow streets, in the night all the cats are black :-)

Final words:
highly recommended !

Thx Doris and Mick for the wonderful stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing