We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MR - An excellent value coupled with warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Exterior
walking wardrobe
view from balcony
parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
imountjoy
Kigali, Rwanda
1 review
“MR - An excellent value coupled with warm courteous, family friendly service!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As a value for price paid, this rental is exceptional. 40 Euro a night is by far the most competitive in Beau Vallon, and the location, facilities, and service are exceptional as well. Viraf and family were warm, helpful, and are really doing a doing an incredible service by making the seychelles more accessible to those that can't afford 800 USD a night! We loved our stay, our vacation, and are very happy to have supported this family business! We definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Facilities
Liked least: Wifi was down.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrandmrsh...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked with Viraj having noted that his apartments appear to be the cheapest on the Island. They are a brilliant find, spacious but most importantly exceptional value for money. We were collected from the airport having arranged this with Viraj for a modest fee and given a brief tour by his fascinating Pop. We were then shown the apartment which was larger than the one pictured because this was booked. We stayed for one evening before leaving for Praslin then on our return from La Digue a further two evenings. For these evenings we were accommodated in an enormous apartment at no extra costs, which was incredibly generous. These apartments are brilliantly equipped and even have washing machines, which prove super useful towards then end of any stay. We were given a super useful tour of Beau Vallon highlighting restaurants, shops and local attractions. The apartments are around 400 metres from beautiful Beau Vallon beach, which is where a very posh Savoy Hotel is being built. So as you can imagine the location is perfect. There are a number of pizzerias and other types of restaurant close to the apartments and also opposite the beach. Being looked after by Viraj and his family was a great start to our holiday in the Seychelles. We plan to return next year and will definitely book with the family again.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee B
BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Place & best host on ANY Seychelle island”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Your 5 minutes to the beach. Buy your fish and fruit right from the locals on the beach shore. Brief guided tour from Viraf himself when you first arrive. Transportation to and from the airport at a very reasonable price, and car rentals for the cheapest price on the island. Any one of Viraf's properties is a great find with the cheapest rates, by far (it's almost crazy, but don't tell him that lol!). He allows people who aren't rich, to really stretch their dollars and see everything - and possibly even more - then the hotels/all inclusives. Not to mention the room size. This apartment is cute for a single or couple, while all the other suites are HUGE - like apartment huge.

My boyfriend and I travelled to the Seychelles for the first time in Jan to stay for two months. We had to prepare everything online, as we are from Canada. We didn't know much, so finding a place can be a little intimidating, especially with the risk of fraud. I can assure you, though, that this was the best decision we ever made.

Viraf and his family are the most accomodating people I have ever met. Absolutely anything we needed, they provided. Being there was like being a part of the family. His crew greet you every morning with a wonderful smile, and are always willing to offer advice on where to go and where to eat. Viraf's wife was even compassionate enough to allow Viraf to spend some time with us chatting over rum a couple of nights, and sending him on his way later in the night :) Jacqueline, who is at Viraf's other location, is also a woman worth spending time with. (Hi Jacqueline!)

We were there for my birthday, and the ladies helped maintain the bowl of flowers my boyfriend had created for the rest of our stay. It was a great touch, it made us feel like valuable customers.

I can honestly go on and on about this place. I spent two months, with breaks in between to visit other islands - Curieuse, Praslin, and La Digue. Out of all the places we stayed anywhere, this was by far the best in every single way. You won't regret it. You'd be crazy to stay somewhere else.

(Hi Viraf, hope all is well with you and your family - see you when we return! Kyle & Chantel)

PS If Viraf asks you any favours on your arrival from Duty Free, I suggest you do it. We regretted that we didn't. You'll want to do anything for this man after the effort he puts in for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The community feeling of his family and workers, and how easily you become one of them.
Liked least: There is nothing that I would complain about at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLO1976
Helchteren, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent host - Great appartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Mr. Viraf picked us up at the airport and drove us around Beau Vallon, gave some explanation about ATM's, shops, take aways and good restaurants and finally drove us to our two bedroom apartment. Everything was perfectly clean. His two bedroom apartment (Palamont studios) is about 450m from Beau Vallon beach, it is easy to go there by foot. At night it can get rather dark so bring a light with you. I liked Viraf's personal touch - he directed us also to his stepfather Pierre, who gave us great information about trail walks up to the Morné Blanc. The rental car we got from Viraf was a nice little car but it had no insurance, if you wreck it, you pay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mr. Viraf's attention and customer service
Liked least: Viraf's stepfather arranged a car for us on Praslin for 40 Euro per day, when we got there the price was raised to 50 Euro per day without option to negotiate, it was either that or no car.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand...
Quatre Bornes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and well kept”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice little self catering apartment. Mr viraf was very hospitable and did everything to make the stay as smooth as possible. Daily cleaning service.

Affordable and value for money stay in Seychelles. Especially beau vallon bay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing