We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local wine montecatini terme lisa hostess pisa tuscany house
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay at Le Poggiola. The place accommodated all us (we were 13 people) on 3 floors.
The place is very easy to find and it is a quite place, we were awakened by the birds :-)

We have used the full equipped kitchen and the barbecue outside. We enjoyed the swimming pool which has a nice view. We also did 2 activities:
1) wine tasting while Lisa, the owner of the place, explained the whole production process;
2) archery with a professional teacher which was pure fun!

You can do many more activities !
We thank Lisa for her kindness and availability.

Cecile & Emidio

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emidiostani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were traveling thru Italy with my son and his wife. We were referred to La Poggiola by a friend who had stayed there in the past. We were able to reserve three nights ahead of time and see pictures online which was very helpful. Lisa was a wonderful host and speaks English well which was helpful. For an additional cost per meal (very reasonable) she cooked for us every night after we returned there after a day of traveling. That was one of our favorite parts to be able to experience true Tuscan cuisine! Delicious! And her husband and two children ate with us every night which was fun. They make wine and have olive oil and grow grapes and olives right there on the property. Fascinating to learn about and Lisa is happy to show you around. I would DEFINITELY return here and would also highly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing time in the Tuscan region!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Great location for a family that requires many rooms for a few people we were with 3 families and a total party of 13. Location was great. We expected to be very close to the high way but no problems!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B525GHmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This nice family fattoria situated in a very beautiful area of Toscana.
The owner Lisa made You feel comfortable and with her charm and personal accommodation
also showed us her wine production although in the middle of a busy time with harvest.
We stayed for three nights, the room was clean and comfortable and have everything you need.
Hope to go back and stay with the family for a longer time to enjoy Lisa´s lovely cooking and good wines!
It is very well situated close to Pisa, Firenze, Lucca, San Gimignano so here is a lot to see!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111anetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We can't say enough about our stay here. Lisa made us feel at home the minute we arrived. The setting is beautiful and very convenient to take short trips to various locations in this part of Italy. Pia and Lisa cooked the best food we ate throughout our ten days in Italy. On top of that their wine was excellent and we still are enjoying the wine we shipped back to the states. The pictures of the pool don't do it justice.....the view is breathtaking. We only wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews