We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
75
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The trip to Borgo Casalvento was our first experience of Agriturismo and it was brilliant. My wife and I along with our two children had a superb time, we used the apartment as our base to visit some of the surrounding cities (Apartment doesn’t do it justice, it is more of a house set out over 2 floors with kitchen, living area, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a lovely outside terrace with dining table and chairs). The children 4 and 2 loved the swings, playhouse, seesaw and slides and used the facilities daily. It was a little too cold in late October to use the pools but they looked excellent, adult pool a good size if you want to swim and children’s pool separate from the main pool. Football goals to run around and burn off some of the delightful food Italy has to offer, everything you need all in one place to keep the whole family entertained.

We ventured to Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Siena for day trips, all within 1hr 20 min drive of the accommodation.

The staff are excellent, friendly and make you feel right at home. Do use the fresh bread delivery, cakes and sweet treats, great with a morning cup of coffee.

If we venture back to this part of Italy again we will be sure to stay at Borgo Casalvento and it has certainly sold Agriturismo to a family who used to stay in villas with a private pool. Not anymore

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Russellhall79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Very nice Agriturismo. Large, spacious, fully equipped apartments in Typical Tuscan style. The staff is very helpful, fresh bread every morning and the spacious garden is completely fenced and therefore very childfriendly. Nevertheless also for people without kids its a very pleasant and quite place ;-)
Good location for a peaceful and quite Holiday, but still in the neighbourhood of typical Italian medieval cities like Pistoia, Lucca. Vinci and Florence. Also the beach is close enough for a daytrip (about 1 hour drive). Although the asphalted road until the parking place is very convenient for cyclist, if your apartment is on the east side, you can sometimes hear the cars passing by when sitting on your private garden terasse.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousPeoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Very nice and spacious apartments, fenced park with pool and relax area around, Barbara, the owner, was very friendly and helpful, dog friendly place, WiFi and mobile connections were week or absent, next shopping facilities are five minutes by car, plenty of restaurants in Pistoia which is ca 15' by car.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas-from-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I found this place completely by chance when browsing the internet for somewhere to stay in Italy with my husband and two year old daughter. We absolutely loved it.

Both the house and the grounds are fantastic - absolutely perfectly looked after - and the swimming pool area is beautiful. My daughter loved the playground and having other children to play with.

It is an easy day trip to so many great places - Lucca, Florence, Vinci etc - and the facilities nearby are great.

Barbara and Philippo couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming - a perfect holiday all round.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fabulous family holiday home. Very spacious apartment, (we had the three bedroom apartment) everything is good quality. Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, oven, fridge/freezer etc. A lovely wood burner in the kitchen for those chilly nights (we went in April 2014).
The children(aged 13 and 11 years old) loved the garden, loads of space- football goals, swimming pool, table football and a table tennis table (also play area for younger children).
Shared garden and pool with other families but still private as each apartment has it's own patio.

A good location- top of a hill, although it is a short drive to the nearest village.

Owners are very friendly, we got lost on the way from the airport but Barbara came out to meet us (it was midnight!). She works hard to make sure you are happy and tries to think of everything to help you enjoy your stay.

Room tip: Three bed apartment- 2 doubles and a twin room. shower/toilet upstairs and a shower/toilet downstairs.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda46-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews