We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Graham_Uf...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have designed a more perfect holiday. SeaScape is just wonderful. A simply furnished wooden beach apartment overlooking the most wonderful bay. All the basics for self catering are there (and buying freshly caught fish straight from the beach, and cooking it was fabulous), though there are plenty of excellent local restaurants serving fantastic food.
Anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday could do no better than to stay here. Rolling (the manager) is also the perfect host, from airport pick-up to amenity advice. Never intrusive, but there on the end of the phone if needed.
We will definitely be returning here sometime soon. Oh, and don't forget to buy bread from Hazel at Bingi the Fruit King at the top of the road...

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squeekers...
Fredericton, New Brunwick Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seascape paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were absolutely delighted with our two week stay at Seascape's Wind Song apartment. It is a comfortable, well equipped unit, with a spectacular view of the ocean and surrounding rainforest.
Located in Castara, a unique fishing village offers a Caribbean vacation of your dreams. The owner is very easy to work with and communicates quickly, allowing you to plan your vacation in good time. The unit is everything and more than you can imagine. If you are considering a Caribbean vacation, Tobago is a paradise and Seascape offers you everything you need to fully enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisyMae4...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely rustic getawat”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Seascape is a wonderful getaway for those who want to experience life in a small village in Tobago. We had a couple of days of rain but what better place to weather Mother Nature than hanging out in Seascape. There are other tourists there to be sure, but Heavenly Bay is also a working fishing bay. The waves can get noisy (I recommend ear plugs if you're a light sleeper like me), but the villa gives you the great advantage of being high above it all with the most amazing view. Rollins was excellent and a good recommendation to have him pick us up and take us back to the airport. We actually didn't end up driving at all because we hired a local guide, Roachee, for 3 days who took us snorkeling, fishing, and in the rain forest. We some issues with ants, but as long as you put everything in the fridge and freeze your leftovers, it wasn't a problem. So all in all, a great honeymoon for us. If you're looking for a resort with lots of glitz and polish, this isn't the place for you. If, like us, you are looking for something lovely yet rustic, a quiet village, minimal tourism, and some island life, this place is perfect!

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genevieve...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely wooden construction and nicely furnished. let down by access steps.”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We took the two bedroom apart which also has two bathrooms. The views and location are second to none. It was smaller than it appeared in the website but nothing new there! A bit pricey but definitely THE place to rent here. Access
steps do not promise the reality but you soon get over that and I am sure that will all be sorted out in time. There is a delightful beach and bar/resto within stumbling distance. The sound of the sea is omnipresent and sometimes quite loud if its rough which also interrupts snorkeling and watching the stingrays feeding in the shallows. It is not always calm and blue waters. We went fishing for tuna with Roachee and caught two. I completed my Padi course with Richie at Tobago Diving both excellent value and we went trekking in the rain forest with Alibaba tours which was much less so although v enjoyable. The population is about 600 and everyone is from one of the 20 local families so we assimilated very quickly and got to know a lot of people. There is no hassle/hussle whatsoever. Virgin, BA and Monarch fly here although I hear Virgin are stopping soon for various reasons. Rare to find such a geniune place, its hard to spend much money here as the restos are basic a beer is a pound and lunch or dinner is 10 on average. Once you go deep sea fishing, diving etc that ramps up considerably. Loved it all would come back and maybe check out Charlottesville which was also very nice.

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trini142
texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation with spectacular views”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days between Christmas and New Year's at Seascape and had a lovely time. The cottage is comfortably appointed, well designed and extremely clean but the view was the real star of the show - it is spectacular! Between the view and the ever-present sound of the waves, this was one of the most restful vacations I've had in a long time. Heavenly Bay is a 3 minute walk away, and Castara bay a slightly more strenuous 8 minute walk. Englishman's Bay is also a short drive away for a change of scenery (not that we needed one). Rolling and LaVern were easily reached after their initial visit - making sure we had everything we needed. Unfortunately, we missed the Village baking days at the clay oven, but were able to special order astoundingly good fresh-baked bread from Miss Hazel through the Bingi Fruit Stand at the top of the street - I heartily recommend it for breakfast with fresh fruit on the deck. This is our second visit to Castara and it will not be the last ...

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.