We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanctuary, with a Caribbean Sea view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View
Poolside. Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ariel View
Poolside.
Reflections from the Entrance Hall
Entry to Paradise
Sunset from the verandah
Hall/Sitting Room
Breakfast on the verandah
The red room.
Red Room
Morning double rainbow from master suite
A walk in the gardens
The wedding party
Blue Room
Master Suite
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Master Suite
Verandah
Verandah
View from Pool to Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Black Rock, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor P
Parlatuvier, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sanctuary, with a Caribbean Sea view.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I live on the North end of Tobago near the main ridge, when ever I wish to spend time down south, Sandra with her beautiful Pink Villa is my choice, a quiet location, with the most secnic Caribbean Sea views, clean well keep and spacious rooms, my fav is the large upstairs master bedroom, with 360% viewing veranda, should you be heading to Tobago, call Sarn.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabitha P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil holiday home”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with two kids aged 12 and 10, it's amazingly beautiful (views of rainforest and sea), there are humming birds and birds of all kinds in the garden and you can see green parrots flying in the evening. The pool is lovely and the house with its huge verandah is very relaxing. Lots to do locally (you need a car though!) including swimming with horses, swimming on Grafton beach, eating at the local restaurants and just generally hanging out. We saw sting rays, dolphins, parrots, hummingbirds and all kinds of wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. So happy you and family enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to return visit in the near future.
Best wishes
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Best wishes
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elsaronni...
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular Home For An Event”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa's owner has made a great effort to make this home inviting, breezy, and spectacular. We chose this villa for our son's wedding reception and it was all you could hope for. The sighting on the hill gives you spectacular views of the ocean and towns below, the breezes insure your comfort. The home is served by the most incredibly caring people. Isidore and Astra made sure we were comfortable. They even for some extra money catered a lovely dinner for our whole entourage of native foods. They gave tours of the island, and tours of the property which included tasting the lovely fruits that grow there.
They were wonderful hosts! Sandra the owner also was lovely and we invited her to the wedding! We felt like we enjoyed paradise for a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open and airy feeling to the home.
Liked least: Some small plumbing issues, as the Dishwasher was on the blink, and the repair man needed to return.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Hi Elsa

Thank you so much for that lovely review. Everything went so well for the celebration and I am so happy you invited me to join you all.
Isidore and Astra did themselves proud, there will be plenty more weddings at Mahogany Ridge Villa.
We look forward to your return visit.
Very best wishes to you and your family.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayhanG
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Eden with a 40 foot pool.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I have travelled throughout the globe and in my opinion there is no place as picturesque and peaceful as Mahogany Ridge. From the care taken by the owner Sandra ensuring all needs are known and met, to the warm greeting from Heather welcoming you and showing you around the house and grounds. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Isadore the gardener who provides plentiful baskets of fruits from the surrounding gardens. A morning at Mahogany begins watching the array of tropical birds from parrots to humming racing from side to side as the house is located by the bird sanctuary. After a leisurely swim in the inviting pool one has the option to drive into the capital city of Scarborough, go to one of the many stunning beaches, head north to see the different waterfalls or simply spend the day liming ( hanging out) on this gorgeous estate. If I am gushing it is because everything one expects is here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The positive energy resonating from the house and the grounds.
Liked least: Roads could be challenging if you don't take your time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing