We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
34
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los helechos village number house terrace car quiet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Stayed here for three nights. The room we got was really nice. We got to choose between room number one and number five and we chose 1. There is wooden floor and wooden furniture that fit very well in the atmosphere. The beds are really stiff and good and really good duvets to keep warm on chilit nights. On the second night we noticed some other guests arrived to the room above us because we heard the high heel shoes all the time from above when we were home. So If you get to choose you might want to stay in upper rooms if walking sounds in a wooden floor annoy you. :D

The receptionist Ivonne is very friendly and helpful and she speaks good english. This was nice stay. Keep on mind that you can't get there with car. You have to leave the car either to center of the village or to the street quite near the hotel, where is a long line of parking lot. And in that parking area hangs around a very friendly orange cat. We gave him cat food a couple of times. So If you meet him, give him some petting. :)

Room tip: Higher rooms might be more silent
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turboluumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

All the rooms are comfortabele and decorated in the special Canarian style The room nr. 5 has direct acces to the top of the house where is a beautiful and intimate terras from where you have a perfect vieuw to the sea, Tenerife, and the red mountains at the back. And then our breakfast made by Denis with fresh fruits, figues, and an option the most healthy homemade smoothie with fresh cut Aloe Vera. We enjoyed the personal service and tranquility so much that we would-not leave.

Room tip: Every room is different but with the same quitness. We liked nr. 5 most
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed at the Casa Rural for two weeks in October 2014 and would recommend the same for anyone needing a relaxing, regenerating break on the beautiful island of La Gomera and people who like an authentic experience.

Verena and Denis are very attentive hosts, speak good English and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, organising a hire car and boat trip to Los Organos with no problems.

We stayed in room 5 on the top floor. Although a newer addition to the Casa, otherwise an old house, we loved the number of windows and the amount of light in the room. In the morning we fully opened all five windows and each was a picture frame for wonderful views of the mountains, sea and Tenerife's volcano. Our room was very clean and equipped with two hot plates, fridge, cutlery, kettle and coffee machine. Directly above the room is the sun terrace where we spent many lazy days watching the world go by and the ever-changing panoramic views. Breakfast was good, full of local produce like cheese, bread and sausage along with tea, coffee and juices. Verena made me Aloe Vera smoothies in the morning. We found breakfast substantial enough to keep us going until evening.

Agulo is an idyllic and authentic Gomeran village about 40 minutes drive from the sea port of San Sebastián. We found the change of pace refreshing as well as relaxing, almost everyone stops work for the afternoon siesta - a great concept in the daytime heat - and no one works on Sunday. There are a few places to eat and drink in the village, we found the restaurant just around the corner was tasty and great for a couple of beers after a day of walking in the sunshine. The village has an ATM, a couple of supermarkets and there are better supplies in the walkable slightly bigger village nearby.

La Gomera is unspoilt by tourism unlike some of the neighbouring islands, its great for walking with well marked trails easily enjoyed when combined with a car if you only have a few days.

Overall had a lovely break, hope to return some day.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tim-eggelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Last month we stayed for 2 nights in casa rural 'los helechos'. This is a very cute house with a few rooms. It's very quiet and the perfect place if you want to relax. Unfortunately we only were 3 days on the island so all the days we were visiting all the towns so we could not enjoy the casa for the fully 100%. We had breakfast in the morning in the cute patio with fresh products out of their garden. The host was very nice and friendly. In the house you can only relax for the rest is there or in the town not much for do. It's not very luxurious but good for a few days when you like to walk, visit la gomera or need to rest.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a return visit to a perfect holiday retreat. Casa Rural Los Helechos is a lovingly restored nineteenth-century Canarian house in an idyllic village which has everything that the discerning traveller could wish for. As ever, Verena and Denis were the perfect hosts: nothing is too much trouble for them.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews