We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa Swimming pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa
Swimming pool area
Enjoy your drink at the infinity pool with a wonderful view of the sea
Open plan dining room
Open plan kitchen
wc/shower
Open plan kitchen/living room
Double bedroom
wc/shower
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower/wc
Ensuite shower/wc
Swimming pool
Bedroom with twin beds
Terrace with sea view
Bedroom with twin beds
Frangokastello beach
Aerophotography
The villa next to the beautiful beach
Let your children enjoy in a safe enviroment
The tavern next to the beach and tavern
The villas just infront the beach
The beach infront of the villas
The shaded patio with sea views next to the pool
Pool and veranda
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frangokastello, Sfakia, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rolojef
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Super modern villa with direct access to the beach about 25 paces away.
Very remote and quiet, when we visited in May we were often the only ones on the beach. Perfect for relaxation and tranquillity.
The weather in mid May was perfect for us 24-28c we made use of our private pool every day.
The two tavernas that are very close by are both fantastic, they both have home cooked food and everyone we met were very friendly and welcoming.
There is fresh bread available each day, the bread van comes right past the front of the villa in time for breakfast.
You have to have a car to go here because of the location but the drive from the airport is spectacular and a drive into the mountains behind the villa is a must.
The kitchen could have been slightly better equipped and a small welcome pack would have been nice.
Also as in previous posts there is a problem with the shower in the master bedroom, that could be easily solved, as the water is not contained within the shower area.
But overall we absolutely loved this place and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortenRJ
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Secluded, but excellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One week in this fantastic house by the water. High standard, and the secluded location adds an extra dimension. Visit the taverna next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all your valued remarks. We would love to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island and offer you another memorable stay!
Yiannis Mathioudakis-Reservations Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality villa in stunning secluded location for peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is quite new and is fitted out to a high standard, good quality bathrooms and kitchen, comfortable furnishings. The location is simply stunning right on the beachfront with your own pool. The location is remote and secluded, you must have a car. There are two family run taverna's in walking distance with home cooked food. Ask what has been cooked that day rather than for a menu. The local town a ten minute drive away Frangokostello has a good selection of supermarkets and a great bakery. We had a thoroughly enjoyable and very relaxing stay and would recommend this villa for a true getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa and for all your complimentary remarks!
It gives us the greatest joy every time we can assist you in all ways, in creating your unforgettable moments in Crete!
We truly wish to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island and offer you another amazing stay! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Location with Crystal Clear Waters”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect location if you are looking for a quiet spot with beautiful views and crystal clear waters. The Taverna next door has very good food, as do most of the local restaurants. The property is well maintained and has almost everything one would need for a perfect vacation. Our only suggestion to make this perfect would be to add some towel bars to the bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa and for all your remarks! We are driven by our passion to provide excellent accommodation and services and your satisfaction is our greatest reward! We hope to see you back soon in Crete and offer you another truly amazing stay! Thank you!
Georgia Tsilingiroglou Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP1945_13
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa in a very quiet location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb villa, very well fitted out with a sandy/ gravel beach 50 metres away. Ideal if you want a quiet holiday. Lovely to have the luxury of its own pool. A car is a necessity! The nearest shop/ mini supermarket and ATM machine is 5 kilometres away. Three tavernas are close by but the best, the Kioni Taverna, is also 50 metres away. None of the tavernas take plastic. Two downsides of the villa - no welcome pack ( stop at a supermarket on the way from the airport) and no pool towels. Apart from that we had a really enjoyable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa. Your remarks are highly valued and help us in our effort providing excellent services. Being serious about our guests' needs is our goal and it gives us great delight when those needs are met!
We would love to be able to organize again for you soon, another great stay in Crete. Thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing