We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
93
63
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
63
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna area hotel is situated business trip nice hotel stayed here my eyes free wifi and free parking thermal baths spa balcony germany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the 6th time and once again, brilliant. Good service and friendly staff. Good food and plenty of choice. Yeah it’s a bit more expensive but totally worth it in my eyes. I will be back there very soon and a lot in 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dom925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay again. Did you also use our skywalk to reach the Obermain Therme and wellness on more than 35.000 m²? We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards from Bad Staffelstein - Marius Kuttner, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Business trip led me into the Kurhotel and it was a pleasure to stay there. Relaxation and SPA is great and the food menu in the restaurant exciting and delicious. Even the bar offers food which are perfectly fine before enjoying the SPA. Personally I can recommend the sauna area (additionally priced!) to fully recharge and get ready to work. A lot of older people are present, the charm of the hotel is more like whisky and piano, don't expect party people and action.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank letherbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the Obermain Therme. Did you also visit our in-house VITUS SPA area on more than 1.100 m²? There, we offer free sauna, steam bath, pool and many more possibilities to relax. We would love to see you again soon in Bad Staffelstein! Kind regards - Marius Kuttner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel Is situated in Bavaria which a breath taking area off Germany. The hotel rooms were very clean as was the rest off the hotel. Breakfast catered for all. Cooked or European . Plenty of healthy options. Very well equipped gymnasium. The pool was closed but you can use the pool next door to the hotel at obermaine therm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Evening meals were very nice. Only one thing. I recieved a 100 euro fine for smoking on the balcony. Wasn't very happy about that. Should be better signs for not smoking outside. Apart from that a really pleasant stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. It is always very rewarding for our team to hear you were happy about the service and that you enjoyed the food. Did you try the regional Bavarian or the mediterranean "v. Scheffel" - gourmet restaurant? Or the both of them? I´m sorry you had to pay for smoking on the balcony, but as a wellness hotel it is a huge part of our philosophy that our guests are not bothered by smoke. For each of our 38 m² Junior Suite provides a balcony we want to make sure that your neighbours are able to smell fresh Franconian air. And you know, smoke gets everywhere, even inside the rooms and so we need to cash special cleaning efforts. Non-Smoking signs are, by the way, in every room on the table, outside on the balcony and furthermore beside the check-in area at the reception. One more time, thank you very much for you visit! We are already looking forward to seeing you again one day. Kind regards from Bad Staffelstein - Marius Kuttner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed here because the hotel I usually stay at was booked up, but I liked this one better anyway!
Only stayed one night as this was a stop for me on a longer drive.
Resort feel to it, I didn't get to use the amenities, but there seemed to be a few!
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurhotel, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

This is one of the greatest praise we can get. Thank you very much. Take some time for the amenities by your next stay. Its worth it. We look forward to you. Pia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with good staff and rooms. Swimming pool especially good. Very good breakfast, but evening meal menu and food not up to the rest of the hotel. Steaks were a bit chewy and not a great choice. Good free wifi and free parking. Quite a lot of business people staying.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurhotel, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for your rating with praise and suggestions. Too bad the steak was not on the point. Please excuse. May we can make it better again with our newly designed gourmet restaurant from February 2017 onwards. A nice time for you. Best wishes Pia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews