We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
576
115
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
115
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie roomoutdoor bathroomsemi private poolphu quocnight marketshuttle servicesnailsshuttle busswimming poolgreat poolthe main roadwelcome drinklong beachopen airceiling fanpool tableocean view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for 2 nights at Daisy Resorts as it was the end of our Vietnam journey. But it was definitely worth it and we would have stayed longer if we had more time left. The staff was very friendly and made everything possible to make us feel comfortable. Especially the guest relations manager Evan was a great help, he used to chat with us and let us feel home.
The whole Resort is beautifully located and we enjoyed our breakfast looking at the sea. Moreover, the free shuttle service to the beach and to the nightmarket in the evening was a great help. So we had a really good time and can highly recommend the Resort!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RebeccaZ392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyResort, Guest Relations Officer at Daisy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Rebecca and Romy,
What a pleasure to read your review!! .Thanks a lot for your incredible feedback. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we do wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Evan and Daisy Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Daisy resort and Spa.

Evan the guest service was amazing, from the minute we arrived he greeted us with a great big smile and made us feel welcome, helped us with any questions showed us what there is to do in the area he went above and beyond,

Pool area is great and the hammock on the balcony is a brilliant touch xxx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyResort, Guest Relations Officer at Daisy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Daisy Resort and Spa.
As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Your generous comment has been shared with our team, especially those whom you kindly mentioned by name (Evan). Thank you for your feedback.
we do wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Daisy Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I posted my blog to your hotel's reviw. It's more helpful to Korean tourists, i think. To tell you the conclusion, Everything was perfect. I was touching and really happy moment in there. And really thanks to Anna & Kriss. More inportant is i was happy so that i wrote my blog and told my friends. Phu Quoc was so great and awesome and Daisy Resort was also very good choice. Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Inspiration806762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyResort, Guest Relations Officer at Daisy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest !
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback of your recent stay at Daisy Resort and Spa. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are still working very hard to get better every day and comments like yours are a great motivation for us.We would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. It has been our pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely

Daisy Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Having stayed at Daisy Resort a year ago, I didn't even look around for a hotel for my short trip to Phu Quoc. Everything was so good before. Sadly that was before. Clearly on this occasion they were very quiet and there was no life at all on the resort. The only staff they had was a girl on reception. The bar was closed, the restaurant was closed, no more "tea break" in the afternoon. The place seemed very tired. The bungalow was lovely as usual, very clean and tidy with its outside toilet and shower. The airport pick-up was great too. They were also kind enough to drop me off in their bus enroute to the night market. As a place it was fine, but my stay was really disappointing compared to my last stay here. Sadly, I shall be looking elsewhere on my next trip to the island.

Room Tip: Stay in the cheaper, newer "village".
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank chomchomvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We were supposed to stay there for 1 week but on the first night we saw a massive gecko in our room. It scared the S!#T out of me. We complained to the staff (who were extremely helpful & understanding) and they transferred us to their sister hotel for the night as we would not be able to sleep there.
Apart from that they did upgrade us to the ocean view bungalow on top floor which had a nice pool in front. The shower is an outdoor one which was abit weird and toilet had big holes (patterns) in the wall hence we can have visitors any time of the day.
The bar near common pool was nice but the food at restaurant was limited. Staff said it's because low season so only a few items are available. The food was so so
If you like wildlife and creepy crawlies then this is the place to stay at.
We ended up at another resort for the rest of our stay in Phu Quoc.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dyen508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews