We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for quick lunch”

Lina Restaurant Phu Quoc
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Well priced meals and drinks right on the sand. It’s a basic setup so don’t expect too much but it sure beats bringing a packed lunch! The mango smoothies were delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tommyvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach bar with cheap cocktails, amazing sunset. Really friendly guy who runs his bar/resturant.I would recommend to anyone staying in Ong Lang.

55,000 per coctail and they are freshly made.

Perfect spot for day or night.

We got here at 1800 to watch the sun set.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Foodie999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Hmm were to start?
There is not much on the beach, only a couple of sunbeds and umbrellas and some shacks that call themselves restaurants. So is Lina it's not even a shack it's a roof over some chairs in the sand. Simple as simple can be. A main course for 2-4 USD that's the only excitement about the place I can understand but for sure not the quality of the food, presentation, service or cleanliness. it might feed (keep you from starvation) you but it will never satisfy beside you find eating for nearly nothing excites you. I am willing to pay for quality so it was maybe my mistake to choose that place. We had some grilled prawns came with no sauce or sides, the taste was ok for the price, the stir fired pork with vegetables was fatty and tough and the rice was hard and cold. The portions were on the smaller side, but its ok I was not so amazed by the taste that I didn't finish mine anyway. The coconut that we had to drink was of cause not cooled but we didn't expect that.
Ok let's be realistic without offending anyone, the ranking is misleading, it's a super cheap super simple restaurant and if you see something like that in the top 20 of a ranking, draw your own conclusions. Ranked top 20 under cheap eats would maybe make sense but not overall but that is the problem with the website. That I got an upset stomach from the food is not even considered in the score, because that can happen everywhere even in a 5-star resort more unlikely but could happen.
I would recommend, if you are up for adventure, even the beach is not an adventure, visit the beach check it out and head back for food in another location.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markp472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant on west-side Phu Quoc! Very friendly Staff, nice Price And indcredible beach. You must see!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Luboš N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Simply the best bar and restaurant on my favourite beach on Phu Quoc! Rustic, friendly little place providing free sunbeds, shower and wc on a clean and Sandy Beach.
Having toured about a dozen of Phu Quoc's beaches and even more beach bars and cafe's this has to be my favourite. Good quality food, extensive menu (a couple of example pages attached), very reasonable prices, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere. Arrive as a visitor but leave as a friend. Thanks to Dihn and his family.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lina Restaurant Phu Quoc also viewed

 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Lina Restaurant Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing