We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
75
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club lounge evening cocktails kids club rooftop bar rooms are spacious executive chef kids pool phu quoc rainy season breakfast buffet is special thanks under construction stayed for nights private pool night market sora umi
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I traveled with my family last week and stay 2 nights. We had a warm welcome! My son 22 months age enjoined his own welcome drinks. The room is spacious and ocean view. The food is tasteful and mixture of local ingredients. I enjoyed having drinks at Ombra bar with beautiful sunset. The resort has beautiful long white sand beach!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jennyquynh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalPQ, Resort Manager at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Xin chao jennyquynh2018,

Thank you for writing this great review! We are delighted to learn your family have had a pleasant stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely important to us and it was an indeed a pleasure to have you at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort.

We hope to see you at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort again!

Best regards,

Bao Nguyen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and myself have stayed in this incredible Resort for a two days visit from Saigon,we were with a few doubts since they just opened but, we had a blast , the service always trying their very best. the pools at the beach level are stunning and the weather was perfect to make some laps
The rooms are top notch, very big rooms compare to we usually stay at, in the bathroom there is this huge bathtub to relax ,even the balcony has enough space for two to enjoy a beautiful sunset having some snacks , there are parts in the Resort that are still on going but for sure once is finished will be the best in the Country
Thank you for an awesome weekend in the pearl Island

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jodeiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalPQ, Resort Manager at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Xin chao jodeiv,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review! It was our pleasure to host you at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort and I am glad to know that you have had a great stay experience with us.

We very much appreciate your recommendations - your positive stay experience is something we take great pride in. We definitely hope to see you at our resort again!

Best regards,
Bao Nguyen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

One of the best resorts we’ve ever stayed in!
Our room was spacious, bright and clean; from our balcony we enjoyed the beautiful sea view and the amazing sunsets.
The breakfast at Sora and Umi was incredible, the choices are endless.
The staff were amazing, very polite, friendly and welcoming.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angu926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalPQ, Resort Manager at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Xin chao angu926,

Thank you for sharing this great review! It was our pleasure to host you at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort and the team is delighted to learn you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your positive stay experience is something we take great pride in and we look forward to having you at our resort again in the future!

Best regards,
Bao Nguyen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

There are a few words to describe this place: breathtaking, amazing, and exceeding expectations. I would rate this place 6 stars if this was available. Our trip consisted of many beautiful places and a string of 5-star hotel stay. The Intercontinental LongBeach in Phu Quoc was our 7th hotel this trip. Compared to other 5-star hotels, this resort is so much better in many ways. The hotel just opened and we were lucky to be one of the first guests here.

First, this resort is located on the sand on a part of the island that is quite isolated. Thus, the so-called "public" beach is essentially private because there is no one else around to use it except the hotel guests. When we first arrived at the lobby, our eyes were glued to the amazing double infinity pool that appears to lead to the ocean. We had an ocean view room and watched the sunset from our balcony daily. The roof of the hotel and the room balcony had mature flowering plants growing on the edge, so we felt as if we were in a garden on top of the ocean.

The service here is impeccable. We were immediately greeted by employees at the Intercontinental booth upon after gathering our luggage and exiting to the outside area. They tagged our luggage at the airport to be delivered to our room and whisked us away on a clean, air conditioned bus to the hotel where we were greeted with sweet lemon grass lyche tea, cool towelette, and friendly smiles. Everyone here is courteous and friendly. There were many attendants at the pool area, ready to bring us towels and cold bottled water. Several of them were by the kiddie pool and play area to help ensure the safety of the kids. I was enjoying myself so much that I totally forgot to book our transfer to the airport. However, on the day of our departure, the front office called to give us updates on our flights and told us that they have already made arrangements for our transfers. They also helped with arranging any transportation around the island.

The amenities were impressive as well. There are two main pools and three other pools for little kids and big kids/adults. The toddlers in our group loved the gigantic play room, where they learned to paint, draw, make crafts. Outside of this is a dry and wet play area ( a smaller version of the water play area at Legoland San Diego). My husband and my teenagers loved the pool with the big tortuous water slide. The teenage kids often hang out in an area called the "Hide Out" , which is a large room with a pool table, foosball table, board games, multiple video game stations, etc.
There are huge meeting rooms and conference rooms here that we often got lost.
The Spa area ( still under construction while we were there) looked so relaxing and peaceful as it boasts several above- the- water huts flanked by a large lily pond.

The restaurants offered fine dining with Vietnamese and well as western food. My favorite dishes are the mango salad and pomelo salad. Our kids loved the clam linguini and lasagna. The pastry and other desserts (ice cream, etc.) are made on the premise and are really fresh. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with a mix of Asian food (including made to order Pho), American food, and fresh fruits. They had a BBQ buffet (whole roasted pig, lambs, steaks, ribs, etc.), as well as a SEAFOOD buffet with lobsters, jumbo shrimps, scallops, clams, fresh oysters, sushi and thick cut sashimi, and all sorts of sea/freshwater snails that I, have never seen. The buffet price ranges from $30-50 (US). If you are watching your waist line, you are at the wrong place.
Lastly, our room has ceramic wood tiles (unlike musty carpet), nicely appointed furniture, walk-in closets, high-quality bedings, cushioned outdoor furniture, and a stand-alone bathtub that overlooks the ocean through floor to ceiling windows. The shades are remotely controlled and to complete that A"spa-like" experience, they give you bath salts, massage oil, loofa, among other personal items. In addition, all our rooms had fresh flowers and a complimentary plate of fresh tropical fruits.

Are there any drawbacks? The surrounding areas are under construction and transportation to other attractions like the temples, night market, etc. will take from 15-30 minutes. Once my family arrived at this place, they do not want to leave this resort for any excursions. Thus, you may not want to book any excursions ahead of time in case you have to cancel. It would be best to book this place toward the end of your trip. If you book it at the beginning, your trip may be downhill from here.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms near the pool are better since you won't see the construction areas
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelbeeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalPQ, Resort Manager at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Xin chao Travelbeeware,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am very pleased to learn you that your family have enjoyed your vacation trip stay with us. Your kind words really meant a lot of us and your feedback has been shared with the team!

As hoteliers, reading comments from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worthwhile for us! Once again, thank you for the great recommendation and we would love to welcome you back to InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort one day!

Best regards,
Bao Nguyen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

A short trip just 3 days and 2 nights but the experience is unforgettable.

We arrived the hotel in the evening about 19:00 but the Management had been waiting for the resort entrance. Received the warm welcome for the team - Ms. Dina, Mr. William, Mr. Huy & Ms. Nina and congrats wish for our anniversary which is the same day of the opening of the Hotel and the celebration of 1000th IHG property in EMEAA.

We enjoyed the amazing dinner for our special occasion at Sea Shack dinner near to the beach, well recommended by Mr. Tan Concierge. The food was excellent and well taken care by Mr. Duc. Thanks for the surprise bouquet of flower, the cake and prosecco.

The breakfast buffet is amazing with great variety of food and fresh juices served by the wonderful team with smile on their face every morning. Mr. Quan had well took care of all requests as my little 1.5 year one was very active in exploring every corner of the restaurant.

The room is perfect with the stunning view look over the sea and the stunning pool. Mr. Phat our Housekeeper had taken care of our room perfectly in all the small details and cleanliness even cleaned our baby milk bottle for us. We did not get a chance to meet him in person but his work could show his passion and guest service skills.

Thanks so much for the amazing team to make our trip completely. Congratulations to Mr. Piero Bellizi - General Manager to have this wonderful team to provide the best service all upcoming guests in general and my family in particular. The great showing of “Live the InterContinental Life”

Once again, thank you and see you soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Blue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalPQ, General Manager at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Xin chao Blue D,

Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review of our resort. I am extremely pleased to learn you have enjoyed your wedding anniversary vacation stay with us! Your kind words are much appreciated and your great feedback has been shared with the team!

Opening a new resort is always a lot of hard work, but reading comments from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worthwhile for us!

Once again, thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again at InterContinental Phu Quoc Long Beach Resort!

Best regards,

Piero Bellizzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews