We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
69
91
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
91
34
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel was exactly as described. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. The owners and staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable. I would return if ever in the area. Also it was a short walk to the beach, many different rest. and the center.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Venere A, Proprietario at Hotel Venere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you madam, it was very kind of you to express such nice words! We hope to have you as our guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is situated on the calm central street. Close, walking distance, to the train station, restaurants and the beach. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Good service and plentiful breakfast. Nice garden

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ingaschonning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Venere A, Proprietario at Hotel Venere, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you sir, we appreciate very much your judgement. We hope to have you once again as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel Venere was a lovey hotel with very helpful staff . Will stay there again and even learnt a little bit of Italian. I would recommend to anyone as we had a great time . They even helped out when my parents weren't well .

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank italiadreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Venere A, Proprietario at Hotel Venere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014
Google Translation

Gentle cliente,
la ringraziamo per le cortesi parole che sono state molto gradite dal nostro staff. Nell'augurarle felici feste, le esprimiamo i nostri più sentiti saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the nicest stay of our recent trip to Italy. We arrived exhausted after driving the Amalfi Coast and stopping in Paestum and it seemed like paradise. I don't want to oversell the place, but the staff were so nice and helpful, the hotel itself clean and two blocks from the beach, and Ascea so much a taste of the real Italy - well, a real Italian tourist town, at least - I think we were the only native English speakers around at the time. Recommended highly if you are in Cilento - and Cilento is recommended highly if you are south of Amalfi.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DST156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Venere A, Proprietario at Hotel Venere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Gentle Signore,
abbiamo veramente apprezzato le sue cortesi parole che ci spingono a fare sempre meglio.
Ci auguriamo di avere sempre più ospiti nel nostro Cilento per conoscere ed amare questo splendido pezzo di Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Consiglio la Camera N°21
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews