We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa and view we have ever experienced”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MEDITERRANEAN BLUE

Pool and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sea view
Pool and sea view Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Pool and sea view
Pool and sea view
Pool view
Outside dining
Upstairs patio
Dining room
Master bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Living room
Downstairs bedroom
Kitchen
Main upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom with hydro-massage jacuzzi shower
Pool and sea view
Pool terrace
House
Pool and sea view
Kitchen
Front terrace
View from upstairs terrace
Latchi marina
Small private bay
Pool view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Usfour201...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa and view we have ever experienced”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For the last 16 years we have always travelled as a family and have always stayed in villa's with pools wherever we went, which has been quite a lot to France but also Portugal and Cyprus. We especially looked forward to this holiday as we were all in need of plenty of sunshine. The villa, in our view, is outstanding in interior and also in cleanliness. It is equipped with everything you can possibly want and for us it was like a home from home. Our Teenagers obviously needed the wifi and were not disappointed. Facebooking in the sunshine was a favourite! For me and my husband the tranquillity of this place and the view down to the bay / Latchi, especially at night time when it was all lit, was just wonderful. If you talk about postcard views, there you have it. There was a lovely gentleman who looked after the villa, Scott, who was just a joy to talk to and he was brilliant at making sure the pool and villa were in superb condition. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding views and level of standard of the property
Liked least: There wasn't anything we disliked
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Dear Jasmine,
Thank you very much for your review! Truly appreciate it,it is so pleasing to read that we met all your expectations.We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Minas&Froso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos C
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa with perfect view!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent a week at the villa and we were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and facilities inside and outside the villa.The villa is very modern, spacious and provides top quality facilities; we really liked the décor and furniture in the house. We were so amazed of how clean and spotless the house was. The villa is situated at a nice and peacful location and is only five minutes away from Akamas forest and the sea-side. Villa is of top standards of space and panoramic views as well. Furthermore near by you can find traditional taverns with delicious food. Latchi also offers a range of boat trips and boat hire which make for a fun day out.

I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family, we would love to come back during the next summer season again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm looking forward to hosting you and your friends again. Best regards, Minas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chiddingl...
West Hoathly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, beautiful villa and amazing views”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We've just spent 2 weeks at Mediterranean Blue and had an idyllic time. The villa itself is immaculate and extremely well equipped, the shrubs and flowers around the pool beautiful and the views stunning. The owners are friendly and helpful - we couldn't have chosen a better place for privacy and peace; yet, it's within easy reach of a whole range of tavernas and activities - if that's what you're looking for. I've already recommended it to friends and we plan on going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and amazing views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to have you and we are happy to hear that you had a good time. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most memorable vacation ever”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful Villa last month with my wife, our two children and the grandparents. The villa is very modern, spacious and provides top quality facilities; we really liked the décor and furniture in the house. We were so amazed of how clean and spotless the house was, the owners pay attention to detail. One of the bedrooms is on the ground floor; this was so convenient for the grandparents who didn’t have to use the stairs. Outdoors there is a very big pool and spacious terrace where we had our barbeques. The view of the sea and mountains from the terrace is absolutely breathtaking.
Our family enjoys going for long walks, the area provides lovely nature trails, you should definitely visit the Baths of Aphrodite area.
We visited Neo Chorio which is a small village just on top of mountain, there are two or three small taverns and we ate at one of them, the food was great! If you really enjoy seafood you should visit the Latchi port which has fantastic seafood restaurants, best we’ve ever had, it’s only a 5 minute drive from the villa.
I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family, we would love to come back during the summer season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing