We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grand Zeus Villa

good morning by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
good morning by the pool
pool view from the balcony bedroom 1 with en suite wet room (super king size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
good morning by the pool
pool view from the balcony
bedroom 1 with en suite wet room (super king size)
Avdhimou Beach - 10 minutes drive from the villa
villa at dusk
poolside seaview
villa from main road
baby pool
by the fireplace
living area with see-through fireplace and flat tv
bedroom 4 ensuite with walk in wardrobe (king size)
living room
Jacuzzi bathroom
kitchen
village street
dog at the village
Local produce of Anogyra made of carob - sold locally only
Anogya Museum of Olive     http://www.oleastro.com.cy/
ancient ruins of Anogyra church
Pissouri beach - 15 min drive
Aphrodite golf 20 minutes by car
ensuite of room 4
bedroom 4 (3 single beds)
view from the village
bedroom 3 (King size)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Anoyira, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Almaza94
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this lovely villa together with four kids in early July. The villa is modern and very well equipped with a lovely pool area to lounge around. The village is up in the hills and quiet so a car is essential but it's very easy to travel down to the beaches at Avdimou and Pissouri and it's also not too far from Limassol or Paphos if a little more action is required. However, in our case, the kids were at their happiest staying at the villa and playing in the pool, which also meant that the adults could relax and enjoy themselves. Many thanks to Charlie and Stavros for making us feel welcome and for dealing with any query or request we made. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, which was the principle objective, and they still talk happily of our stay at the villa, so it has their high recommendation. Finally, we'd also like to give a thumbs up to the local taverna, which is only a short walk from the villa with good food and friendly management and staff. Overall, a very good holiday and I would happily recommend the Grand Zeus to anyone looking for a quiet holiday away from the crowds.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taloulah
Bristol
2 reviews
“Amazing stay in a fantastic villa.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a fabulous, spacious well equipped villa in a great location for a relaxed holiday near some great beaches. We were warmly welcomed by the owners who couldn't have done more to help us. We stayed with another family with three small children between us. We found the villa to have everything we needed; the owner even brought over some great toys for the kids. Located in a quiet village its advisable to have a car to get about but then its a windy but easy drive to the local beaches and towns. Pissouri beach is not far and we enjoyed a couple of evenings in Pissouri square which had a great atmosphere. It's only 45 minutes from Paphos airport . Paphos and Limmasol are well worth visiting and are easy drives from the villa. We would highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a quiet relaxed holiday with a touch of luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Star gazing from the pool at night!
Liked least: Not being able to find the place with the directions!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thanks a lot Nick! You were great guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evina2211
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We just arrived home and i am already missing the great time we had at the Grand Zeus villa. What a wonderful place; calming, relaxing and luxurious... I really liked the detailed efforts the owner has put into finishing this property... A kind and helpful gentleman. I am already looking forward to our next vacations there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thanks! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamwobby
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A modern village house in one of the last truly unspoilt villages in Cyprus. We really enjoyed our stay in this spacious villa just at the outskirts of the village. The village tavern was only a 5 minute walk and the buzzy Pissouri bay with its restaurants and bars only a 10 minute drive. All rooms were spacious and spotless! The kitchen was very big with an American double sided fridge and full kitchen equipment that inspired me to experiment on my Mediterranean cuisine skills!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Dear guests,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. As we expect to be treated well when we travel abroad, in the same manner we want to treat our guests!

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing