We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Fern

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an amazing house! So big and spacious! There was more than enough room for our party of 5 with beds to spare! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. It’s in a great position, a short walk to the nearest beach and shops with a great bus service, although we hired a car so we were able to explore areas the buses don’t go. Patsy looked after us so well and always made sure we had everything we needed and Sue and Glenrick are 5 star hosts! If your looking for somewhere to stay in Barbados then look no further!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmpri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday rental in good location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a clean, spacious, comfortable, well-equipped house, with a sea view. All of the neighbours and local people were welcoming and friendly. Patsy gave us really helpful local information and the owners Glenrick and Susan were easily contactable. It's set in an attractive, quiet neighbourhood. Good access to roads and a range of bus routes. Close to Oistins fish fry and several local beaches. A group of five (including young adults and a child) stayed here and we all really liked the property. Excellent value and we'd all consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Susan and her party were a pleasure to have as guests and we would welcome them again .
Thanks for choosing Seafern.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalis17...
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious house. Great for large families. A/C in the bedrooms only. Great views of the ocean from the balcony. Peaceful and quiet location. Within walking distance of two beautiful beaches, Oistins Fish fry every Friday night. Patsy the care taker was very helpful and wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
1 review
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Sea Fern for 11 nights, the accomodation was very spacios and clean and the perfect location to the beaches, restaurants and shops. Patsy was extremely helpful and only ever a phone call away. We would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutec
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafern Barbados”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recommended by a friend to book this accommodation. Located close to the bustling area of Oistins with it's bars, food stalls and entertainment and even closer to the fabulous white sandy beaches this was a perfect location.
The property itself was wonderful. Clean and lovely rooms with plenty of space for several people. Special mention goes to the fabulous balcony where we had a drink and watched the sun set over the ocean. It is a memory we will always cherish.
Must also mention the owners who made the whole experience a pleasure to deal with.
I can wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend this accommodation to anyone thinking of going to this wonderful island. We will certainly be going back to Barbados and staying at Seafern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.Thank you for choosing Seafern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing