We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easily the best decision made for an extended...”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alyjones0...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easily the best decision made for an extended stay in Barbados!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property was absolutely PHENOMENAL for a New Year's vacation with a group of girlfriends. We rented two condos on the same floor, and experienced no issues with the accomodations. The management staff was super helpful and patient with all of my questions up to our arrival, and once there, expressed the same courtesy thru-out the duration of our stay.
The location is not beach front, but less than a 2 minute walk to the nearest access point. The amount of dining options and bars made this ideal for our visit without having to worry about driving. Also, having twice-weekly housekeeping was well worth it, as we spent most of the time on the beach and brought sand with us every time we came in. Having the patio with a full dining area was nice, which allowed for breakfast in bathing suits!
The concierge service was BEYOND helpful in arranging activities for my group, as well as even taking one of my friends to the grocery store to help us get started with food in the apartments. We fully enjoyed ourselves, and will be looking to stay here again on our next trip to the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to fun stuff
Liked least: Being on the ground floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Hello AlyJones07

Thank yo very much! ASK & ASKtheConcierge, ATC worked closely with you to plan your activities for your group and we are very pleased that your getaway stay at the Terraces in the St, Lawrence Gap and our island met your expectations.

We've found that our guests are very happy with our new Concierge service and take full advantage of our "Anytime, Anywhere" complimentary service to handle the hassle associated with holiday planning.

Cant wait to welcome you back,,no need to wait until next Christmas...always welcome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C., Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Hello Lneilson

Your review of Sapphire Beach says it all! Thank you!

The ASK team wishes you many years of enjoyment at Sapphire Beach and Barbados as an owner of a piece of the rock. Congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad West Indies
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thank you very much RPerrin. It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guests.

You've confirmed our statement that Sapphire Beach is perfect for family vacations and reunions and our Concierge service, ATC, is available to cater to your needs. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pasciiii
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended for families and adults”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a trip to Barbados with my 19 month baby, my spouse and another couple. We rented until 211 at Sapphire, 3 bedroom condo. I normally never provide reviews or rate destination, however, given the circumstances, I felt I needed to provide my honest feedback.

All the 5 star reviews that everyone has been giving are all well deserved. The resort was very well maintained, the security, condo management were all very friendly. The unit was VERY modern, clean, convenient and best of all comfortable! The ocen views were breathtaking and best of all, the beach felt like it was in your backyard! I have stayed at all inclusive 5 star resorts in the past, however I was never this close to the beach! Traveling with a baby is not easy, but when you have all the luxuries and convenience, it makes everything so much easy.

The beach was stunning! The waters were calm and the sand was gorgeous!

The people are very friendly, and it felt like a very safe place to be. We had rented a car and driving in Barbados is easy. Drivers are careful (unlike a lot of other islands that I wouldn't dare drive in), and it's easy getting around. Mind you, if you are staying at Sapphire, you don't really need a car becasue there are lots of convenience stores and places to eat all in in walking distance.

I can go on and on, but bottom line is that Sapphire Beach Report is worth every penny, and Barbados is beautiful.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Can't pick just one. Everything was amazing.
Liked least: It would have been perfect if there was drink service on the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you very much Pasciii!

Dover Beach is indeed one of the most stunning beaches on the island..clear, calm water and lily white sand that stretches for miles - we love it and are happy you do too!

Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist other undecided travelers to chose Barbados, the views are not from an agent, but from someone who, like themselves, is accustomed to a 5 star vacation and has first hand experience of our beautiful island, the hospitality of our people and the excellent accommodation at Sapphire Beach! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - England
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you TurnerS,

Sapphire 106 is one of the more popular duplex units in our portfolio.

The owners have bent over backwards to ensure that almost everything you could wish for is in the unit! It has a prime location on the property, easy access to the pool and main entrance from your front door and from the ground floor patio!

The queen sized sofa bed is a plus as it allows you to comfortably accommodate additional guests and the rates are geared towards you having extra "beer money".

Delighted you chose to book Sapphire and this great unit - thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing