We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ijcr
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

WOW...what a great condo, great beach, great owner and great country. We booked this condo on the advice of a friend who also stayed there...what a great place...Albert and his property management team will make sure your vacation is perfect. Located on just East of the Gap, its quiet, lots of shops and amenities, beach is 30 seconds out the door.....view is from the balcony is overlooking the Caribbean Sea. This condo has everything you need..3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, washer dryer and more...from the bed in the master bedroom you can see the oceans and hear the waves...we brought our two teenage girls with us and they also had fun...|The condo is on the world famous Dover beach, the swimming is great, always a breeze off the ocean and the people are so friendly.
Going to Barbados and staying here should be on everyone's bucket list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end condo, great location, beautiful island
Liked least: Had to buy toilet paper when you run out
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay56
Musoma, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I just came back from holiday in Barbados with my family and this was the perfect place to stay. Sapphire Beach Condos is ideally placed at St Lawrence Gap, near several bars, restaurants and clubs. On our arrival, we were greeted by staff and provided with complimentary snacks and drinks. The apartment we stayed at, was nicely decorated, well stocked with necessary facilities and had an amazing view overlooking the beach. There were also two lovely swimming pools, which were lit up at night, perfect for cooling off after our long, hot days, as well as a gym for burning off those cocktails and fried fish!

The only downside was when it came to leaving. We were told to check out by 2pm and were waiting in the apartment for our taxi to take us to the airport, only to be encouraged by staff at 1.52pm to wait outside instead, so they could clean the rooms. I thought this was a little too rushed. They could have waited for 10 minutes just to give us a little time, rather than prompting us to wait in the street?

Also I would advise the owners to place net curtains on the windows of the two bedrooms overlooking the street, so that light can be let through without feeling exposed (there were curtains but no net curtains underneath). The internet access also did not work as well as a few electrical switches and one of the table lamps.

Other than this, we had an amazing time in Barbados at Saphire Beach Condos. It's a little pricey but I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach view, the location, the main bedroom and the decor of the apartment.
Liked least: Internet access did not work and net curtains would have been nice.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Reviewed 21 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 16 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing