We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other traveller has booked this property
Across pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Across pool
Across the pool Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Across pool
Across the pool
Dining table
Bathroom for master bedroom
Dining setting
View across pool to southern wing
Two tiered pool
Southern wing
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Front view of the villa taken from seaside
Pool to sea view
Ensuite bathroom
Lake full of tilapia
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tiwi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rsti025
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this beautiful villa. The design is unique and the views and sound of the ocean very relaxing
It's an idyllic location right on the ocean with great swimming at high tide and rock pools and the ability to wake out to the reef at low tide.
Ultra luxury!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gronat
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waking up to a seabreeze in paradise”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here with a group of friends and all loved it!
The house is constructed only with local materials, very spacious and open, so one can hear the ocean in every room and enjoy a refreshing breeze.
Definitely worth to be mentioned, too, is the food prepared by the chef George (ask for the crab!!!) - especially in the beginning and end the end we gave him a hard time with our limited supplies, but he managed to make sth. delicious out of basically nothing.
So, if you get a chance to stay at this property, don't look any further and do it!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Hi Natalie,
It was a pleasure to have you all stay.
You are welcome back anytime you wish.
Regards
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomaswil...
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful villa set in an expansive private property on the coast just south of Mombasa.
Our family of 5 adults and 4 children stayed at the Waterside Villa for a week while discovering the local surroundings and culture. The setup of the villa was perfect for us with 4 large bedrooms and 3 deck areas around the swimming pool. Before arrival we had asked Mike (the owner) to arrange the shopping which was perfect. Every day our food was prepared by Dan, Daniel and Mildred. Mildred also provided laundry facilities which allowed us to travel much lighter than normal. Also we were able to return home without the huge amounts of dirty wash that usually ends the holiday! Dan was always enthusiastic and willing to cook using as much locally sourced fish as possible. He took great pleasure in the challenge of preparing a birthday cake for one of the children which was wonderful. Internet is arranged using 3G dongles or sim cards which suited us perfectly. The swimming pool was kept clean and was wonderful for the children. Mike and all his staff have created a true sanctuary with attention to the smallest details paramount. We also received excellent advice and tips to visit local workshops and a memorable safari together with Southern Cross Safaris. We would definitely recommend the villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and comfort.
Liked least: That we only booked for one week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duanep154...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our group of two families stayed at Waterside Villas this last holiday season and had a great time. We were 4 adults and 6 children and found the Villa to be wonderfully set up. The villa is actually two similar units on either side of the pool with a great eating area and lounge overlooking the pool. The setting is great on the coast and with a beach accessible right off the grounds. The staff was very attentive and Daniel our chef did a fantastic job. The fisherman came each day with squid, prawns, snapper etc. Daniel prepared it based on our wishes, though his "swahili style" quickly became our favorite. The indoor and outdoor spaces are both beautiful and comfortable and make for many great areas to read, play a game, chat a little, or take a nap. THis was a great setup and would love to return. thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chef and the outdoor spaces
Liked least: Very little,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$489
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing