We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza”

Ristorante Bella Duna
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Duna Verde
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Restaurant Pizzeria Bella Duna is situated in Duna Verde's city centre, few meters from the beautiful beach. We offer delightful starters, first and second courses of fish, meat and also vegetarian. Our Pizzas are tasty and creative.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant Pizzeria Bella Duna is situated in Duna Verde's city centre, few meters from the beautiful beach. We offer delightful starters, first and second courses of fish, meat and also vegetarian. Our Pizzas are tasty and creative.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Visited after just arriving in Duna Verde. Very nice pizza and staff were friendly and helpful. Very busy but no problems getting a table. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nibbs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The food was not very good at all.
The salasød was old and brown.
The meat in the burger was of the lowest quality ever taste. It was not of 100% meat it was so wet and Obnoxious. The fries was without salt and taste only of oil. Don't waste your money there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The service is quite fast and good, the prices are also good. It's not a first class restaurant but you can enjoy a pleasent dinner there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank visitatoress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I got the ham mushroom and artichoke pizza which I've had many places throughout Europe. The pizza was subpar at best. My daughter ordered a salad and it wasn't rinsed. Tasted of straight dirt. Wouldn't recommend unless you really had no other options. Giving a 3 because the wine and service weren't bad, they were really friendly!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank grinagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

First you have to understand that Duna Verde is a tourist spot. It is deserted from October to May so the clientele tend to be tourists on holiday and in fact from my experience over 20 years mostly from Germany and Austria. Regardless we eat in or take out from Bella Duna every time we visit Duna Verde. On this occasion I ordered a pizza and was sad to learn they no longer have a wood fired oven. Seems the local bylaws have changed. Still the capriciosa pizza was great and as always at Bella the toppings were generous (unlike lots of places in Italy!). My wife had the seafood medley and from her level of attention and diligence in pursuing it I'd have to say she enjoyed it immensely. ;-)) E38 for our dinners with generous salads, water and sufficient house wine to wash down our meals.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bella Duna also viewed

Caorle, Province of Venice
Caorle, Province of Venice
 
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
 
Caorle, Province of Venice
Caorle, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Bella Duna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing