We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa enjoys sunset sea views across the bay from the living room & infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa enjoys sunset sea views across the bay from the living room & infinity pool
Unique architect designed villa is surrounded by landscaped tropical gardens. Soak up the sun on a sun loungers or enjoy the shade of the Thai-style sala.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The villa enjoys sunset sea views across the bay from the living room & infinity pool
Unique architect designed villa is surrounded by landscaped tropical gardens.
Soak up the sun on a sun loungers or enjoy the shade of the Thai-style sala.
The Glasshouse Phuket is private & secluded yet a few minutes walk to 2 beaches and local amenities.
Canoeing, diving, snorkeling and day trips available from Ao Yon beach; 3 minutes walk from villa.
Khao Khad beach stretches for almost 1 km
The infinity pool has a built-in jacuzzi; the perfect spot  to enjoy the sunset.
The Glasshouse magically transforms as the sun goes down.
Enjoy the shade of the Thai-style sala; read or book or enjoy the sunset.
Outside open air shower by poolside.
The entrance to the villa is well concealed off the main road. Car port has space for 2 cars.
Steps up from the carport take you to the main entrance...
...and the view across the bay from the entrance will take your breath away.
The living space links seamlessly with the poolside for a tropical lifestyle.
Dine formally at the table or enjoy buffet or BBQ around the pool.
Vast living space with views across Chalong Bay to Big Buddha.
The open plan living space is perfect for socialising with family & friends.
Formal dining or enjoy a BBQ and casual dining around the pool.
Have a private chef to cook your meals or self-cater; the choice is yours.
TV den with 50' Panasonic TV with soundbar. Stream your own content from Netflix or YouTube.
Breakfast bar with coffee corner to start off your day.
Balcony on upper level with day bed. Curl up with a book or take some time out to meditate.
Full-sized ping pong table on upper level. Anyone for tennis?
The Glasshouse has hi-speed fiberlink internet with wifi available throughout.
Fully equipped European style kitchen with branded appliances and coffee corner.
Thai-style kitchen outside.
Master bedroom suite enjoys double aspect sea views, large sofa, walk-in closet, en-suite & balcony.
Master suite has it's own living area with triple sofa & TV. Stream Netflix from your device.
Master en-suite with separate bath and shower.
Master en-suite sunken bath enjoys garden and sea views.
Master suite has it's own private balcony.
2nd bedroom has a king size bed with additional daybed, en-suite bathroom, TV and private balcony.
2nd bedroom has a king size bed, additional daybed, en-suite, TV, balcony.
En-suite bathroom adjoins 2nd bedroom and rear bedroom.
2nd bedroom has it's own private balcony with spectacular sea views.
Poolside bedroom has double aspect views of pool and Chalong Bay.
En-suite bathroom for poolside bedroom.
Rear bedroom on upper level with 2 single beds, TV, en-suite bathroom.
5th bedroom on lower level, entrance from rear patio, living room, en-suite.
Living room adjoining 5th bedroom has sofa bed and TV. Stream your own Netflix & YouTube content.
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom.
6th bedroom on lower level has private entrance from rear patio. King size bed & en-suite bathroom.
En-suite bathroom for 6th bedroom.
The Glasshouse is the perfect romantic setting for an intimate wedding celebration
The Glasshouse is the perfect romantic setting for an intimate wedding celebration
Our event planner can help make your celebration unique and memorable.
The Glasshouse is the perfect romantic setting for an intimate wedding celebration
7-11 convenience store just 50m from villa and open 24/7.
Phuket's iconic Big Buddha across Chalong Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laurence...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

We had a wonderful time at The Glasshouse. The facilities were excellent and the team assembled to support us was helpful in every conceivable way. It was a very memorable family holiday. Definitely a place that I and my family recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zim444
london
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Just got home to the UK with wonderful memories of the Glasshouse. It was our second visit and it was every bit as good as we’d remembered. The house is so uplifting! The space is enormous and fantastically bright and airy. All the main rooms look out over the beautiful pool from which you look out out over the gorgeous bay and palm trees. It’s idyllic! Around the pool there’s are shaded spaces, a barbecue, loungers and a great music system - everything you could want! Kun Pond who’d looked after us so well on our first trip was still there and made sure everything ran really smoothly again. The house still feels so secluded but since our last trip, there are a few more restaurants a gentle stroll from the house which was great, and a 7/11 around the corner for any bits and pieces we needed. Thanks to Bradley for such clear communication in the run up to our stay. We’re looking forward to the next time!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS233...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Great Upscale Family Villa in Phuket”
Reviewed 8 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Wonderful location in Panwa- Fantastic family villa with great infinity pool and awesome views of the sea. The 6 bedrooms was perfect for my the whole family.

On-site Manager ensures is everything is taken care of from the moment you arrive. They leave you alone to relax but are just a phone call away if needed.

On call driver next door with spacious van to take you anywhere you need to go at very fair prices. We used him to go to Patong, Island tour and to take us to dinner a few times....excellent service.

Chef can be booked for the day so you can just chill out with the family. Really enjoyed this option for my 60th birthday party and the food was fantastic!!!

Restaurants and bars within walking distance. 7-11 and great massage are located right outside the villa (3 min walk) Other options are just a short drive via the van service.

Hand-on owner Bradley was very easy to deal with and the communication from him prior to our arrival was outstanding.

We look forward to returning to the Glass House in Beautiful Phuket.

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
795franci...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for family bonding”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The Glass House is fantastic for extended family bonding. We were a party of 16 covering 3 generations of an extended family. We had most of our meals in-house prepared by a wonderful chef Khun Nui. Nothing beats the view from the swimming pool and living room. You can see not only the sea but also the Giant Buddha at a distance. The 7 eleven store just a few steps away from the Villa is really a convenient, convenient store “always close but never close”.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise in Phuket”
Reviewed 15 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Our return trip to the Glasshouse after 8 years was even better than the first time! The area has more local restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk so you get the best of both worlds - a secluded oasis to watch the spectacular sunsets and interesting places to explore when you go out.

All the attention to detail - from the check-in to recommendations for food, local markets to explore, and excursions around the island - made the entire trip feel very personalised for our special birthday celebration. We even had a private chef organised for a couple of nights who cooked in the outdoor kitchen and made some delicious local Thai dishes that we are still savouring!

We were there during the low season, so expect the occasional tropical thunderstorms (which was a welcome relief from the heat and humidity). You’ll still get gorgeous weather most of the time. And no matter what time of year you go the Glasshouse is a great value with 6 en suite rooms (get ready to fight for the master BR!) and a private beach to walk along.

The Glasshouse is a great place to stay if you want to avoid the touristy and tacky parts of the island. Best in Phuket!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.