We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good coffee and friendly staff”

Mocha Spoke (Container Park)
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Grand Anse
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Mocha Spoke provides everything you like in your favorite café and more. We brew the best coffee in all of the Caribbean. Kick the day off with a Latte, Espresso, or our Caribbean Mocha cool off with a Smoothie, Frappe, or Iced Coffee beverage. Whatever you're craving, you can find it here. We also have Belgian Waffles, Paninis, Pastries, and so much more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Located in the Marquis Mall close to the Spiceland shopping mall. Hidden away a little bit to the side of the excellent Carib Sushi Restaurant. Offers good freshly made coffee and a limited variety of meals such as burgers etc

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Love this place. Perfect place to grab Saturday morning treat. They have a wide variety of options and I love the white chocolate Mocha.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ShelllyC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc D, Owner at Mocha Spoke (Container Park), responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks Toyin,

We love having you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Burger Spoke for Bacon Butties, that’s sandwiches for non northern folks, for breakfast, perfect at 8 eastern Caribbean Dollars each. Lovely people lovely spot. Get off the tourist route and start your morning here, highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Tried the coffeeshop behind IGY Supermarket
The guy behind the bar unfriendly like hell. More interrested in his mobile than in the clients wishes. Pay first and then see what you get. Sitting on a table waiting for my coffee - nobody is serving - calling to pick up my coffee from the counter!!!! Selfservingcoffeeshop?????
Coffee - not even worth to taste. Far beyond any good or acceptable coffee I ever drunk. Espresso - I guess they never heard anything like this. Send back. No reaction or comment. Ok, after nearly 10 minutes waiting - we were alone in the coffeeshop - finally got my cappuchino thank god served in a ceramic cup. No, more like a bowl - and ask for a spoon. No change to get one. Why they force me to use a wooden stick in a coffeeshop?????? Sugar on the tables is wet. The ordered sandwiches are horror, tasteless. The prices are incredible.
After all - coffee and having a coffee alone or with friends in a nice coffeeshop and relaxing athmosphere is part of culture - I guess they never heard about any CULTURE. Its not the problem of the staff - I guess the owner/managment never teached them correctly. NEVER AGAIN!!!!! My recommendation - avoid this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank selivra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Nice guys that are probably more bike nuts than servers but breakfast was fun sausage bacon cheese and fried egg in a bun. Nice smoothies and great milkshakes. What’s not to like

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mocha Spoke (Container Park) also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
Grande-Anse, Terre-de-Bas
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Mocha Spoke (Container Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.