We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$191
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jayne
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom

Amazing hotel

Review of Siesta Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
Room was fantastic with everything you could need and plenty of space.
Bed and pillows were so comfy and much needed after a long flight, we were out like a light.
Welcone at reception was lovely too and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Congratulations to the owner and staff on a wonderful place to stay 🥳
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2024
Jayne, thank you for taking the time to share your review and photos. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep, especially after a long flight, so we're delighted that you found our beds and pillows to be so comfortable.

Our staff takes great pride in providing warm and welcoming hospitality, so we're thrilled that you felt that from the moment you arrived. Your kind words mean the world to us, and we truly appreciate your recognition of our efforts.

We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit! If there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
$507
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $412
  • Radisson
    $540
0.9 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
Booking.com
$230
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $197
1.7 km from Siesta Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$2,114
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $2,247
  • Vio.com
    $1,425
  • Trip.com
    $1,455
0.3 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $156
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $343
  • Vio.com
    $300
  • Expedia.com
    $352
0.2 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $824
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $191
0.0 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$417
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $370
  • Agoda.com
    $314
  • Booking.com
    $351
0.9 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Siesta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Anse
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
355
276
85
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
276
85
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiceland mall grand anse beach minute walk convenient location nice pool within walking distance stay there again iga grocery short stay bbc beach spice mall home away from home hotel room breakfast and lunch staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are clean bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024

The staff was amazing very friendly and attentive. We had the Hilltop 1bd(think thats the name of it) it was all the way at the top with beautiful views. The pool was nice. Roads clean.Everything was nice. I will be definitely going back real soon.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

I felt very welcome by the staff who are all friendly, helpful and professional.
My room was very comfortable and clean. It was also quiet at night so very restful. I would highly recommend this hotel and will go back again.
The hotel is well situated near Spice Land Mall and Grand Anse Beach so in a prime area close to all amenities.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Booked last minute due to a cancelled flight, called to ask how late check in was allowed and I was told to come anytime, the front desk is always staffed.

We arrived at 7pm, tired and weary after enduring a flight cancellation and were greeted with warm smiles and an apology for the flight being cancelled, this alone was enough for me but the staff kept on going above and beyond throughout my short stay.

The manager Bayan not only provided toothpaste since all stores were closed for the night but he dropped us and picked us up from dinner, he continuously refused to accept any payment for this additional service. The rooms are clean, the views are amazing and the staff treat you like family.

The outlets in the room I stayed in are euro outlets but adapters are provided for US guests free of charge. This hotel is walking distance from many restaurants, shops, Grand Anse Beach and only a short drive from the spectacular BBC beach.

Upon checkout a taxi was called for us and the staff stood at the end of the driveway to weave us goodbye, I have never experienced such top notch service and treatment anywhere ever!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b15nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Never stay at this hotel as the management are absolutely awful.
They take no responsibility for their mistakes and left us staying in an Filthy room that smell of dogs, the front door wouldn’t lock, and they are prepared to leave their customers in a country where they are not from

Room tip: Never ever stay at this hotel because if you’ve got a problem, the management will leave you in the middle of a foreign country on your own
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 April 2024

We regret that this guest’s experience did not meet her expectations. However, we must address the tone and content of this review, which we find concerning and misleading.

We love our guests and do everything we can to accommodate their needs. However, on a rare occasion, we will get a guest who is so troublesome that we wish that they would have stayed home. This is the case with this specific lady. We bent over backwards to cater to her needs. She simply would not stop with demands and claims. Our staff reported that she was abusive throughout her stay. If you look at her profile, you will soon see that she has written two reviews so far, both of which are of a similar nature. There appears to be a pattern.

We understand that misunderstandings can occur during the booking process. This guest made an error on the dates when booking her reservation. Despite being fully booked, we found her an alternative room at a reasonable rate for the final night of her stay, just one night. This was found and taken care of within four hours. She approved of this.

Regarding the issues that she raised, we take security and cleanliness very seriously. Our locks are regularly checked, and we can confirm that they are in working order. Additionally, our housekeeping team follows strict protocols to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before each guest's arrival. The images that she has shared are out of view and not accessible to the average person, unless one goes out of their way to do so. Searching behind a toilet to share photos of that area is not only unfair, inaccurate, but it also drips of malice.

Our team strives to provide exceptional service to all our guests. We take pride in our commitment to hospitality, and want to assure all our future guests that we take any complaints seriously and address them promptly. We value feedback from all our guests, as it helps us improve our services. However, we cannot ignore the malicious intent behind this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

This was my 3rd stay at the Siesta Hotel, and all the great things about it are still great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms and grounds are clean, and there are beautiful flowering plants everywhere. I like that the place is quiet at night too. I stayed in the "sea view" building at the top of the hill and the view was definitely worth it. (It is a bit of a hike - for me it was fine, but some may find it a bit steep at the top). The location is also great - minutes walk to the beach and shops & supermarket and an easy walk to bus stops. All in all, I was again very happy with my stay, and I'm already looking forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 5 April 2024

Daniel, this warms our hearts! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's wonderful to know the caring staff, flowers, convenient location, landscaping, and peaceful atmosphere remain highlights for you. We appreciate you mentioning the cautionary note with regards to the hilltop room. Yes, although the view is lovely, it is a trek! The hilltop rooms are not suitable for those with mobility issues.

Thank you for being so supportive and we can’t wait to welcome you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews