We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi lovers must!”
Review of Carib Sushi

Carib Sushi
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Grand Anse
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Caribbean Style Sushi, fresh local fish bought directly from the local fishermen, but we're not just about Sushi. We can cook too! Cooked fish, chicken and meat dishes also available as we have over 100 dishes on our menu including vegetarian options. Sit inside the air conditioned sushi bar and watch the chefs create their dishes. Or, sit outside and and enjoy the open air. We also have our Teppanyaki Lounge - air conditioned and our wonderful chef cooks a delicious meal in front of you and your guests.
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

We love good sushi and this was good sushi. There were many different options on the menu. Lots of tuna choices which we love. Service was good and friendly. Was a little more pricey than some options but would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank dandmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Fletcher, Marketing at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Carib Sushi, we really do appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2024

Stumbled upon Carib Sushi and decided to give it a try. Sushi in Grenada, you say? Yes. The chef is Japanese and very nice. Dinner was excellent and the staff was great. We had a very enjoyable meal and would easily recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BaronBrianofCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Fletcher, Marketing at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Carib Sushi, we really do appreciate it. We're glad you stumbled across us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Carib Sushi is fabulous, made even more so by the wonderful servers (they were great fun and very helpful). The food is so tasty that my friends and I had dinner here 4 times during our short stay in Grenada.
The venue is outside, although there is some air-conditioned inside seating. Outside, the guests seem to talk with each other, making this a friendly atmosphere.
I'd like to tell you about my favorite dishes but I just asked "my girls" to bring something and they did...all of their choices were amazing.
This restaurant is in a "food mall" of sorts so...if you're traveling with people who don't enjoy sushi...they can eat Italian right next door at Antonio's and you can wave at each other. It's easy to miss but it's next to the sport stadium, behind the Spicelands Mall.
There were a few glitches (it's the Caribbean!) but not much of an issue to wait a bit...especially with a bottle of wine.
I, and my friends, highly recommend this restaurant. Hi Girls!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harleytravelers234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Fletcher, Marketing at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Carib Sushi, we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Amazing Sushi made by excellent chefs (who are on full view to customers). There is a choice to sit outside or inside in the air conditioned restaurant

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Fletcher, Marketing at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Carib Sushi, we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

Awesome fresh fish and they delivered to us which was great. We ordered on WhatsApp quite easily and then called through WhatsApp to give our credit card number.

I was surprised to see that the ceviche was more like a sashimi salad, but it was delicious and fresh. We ordered Philly rolls, calamari and a speciality roll as well. Everything was delicious and delivery was timely. I’d order from them routinely if I lived here.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank RenTineea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynn Fletcher, Marketing at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Carib Sushi. Japanese Ceviche is a little different to the one most people know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carib Sushi also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
The Lime, St. George's
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Carib Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.