We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DarrenDeane
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Gorgeous location, tired rooms

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024via mobile
Grenada is a beautiful island, with friendly and welcoming people - the staff at the hotel were equally as warm and helpful (mostly)
The pool is gorgeous, beautiful gardens and a stunning setting right in the beach.
Breakfast was plentiful with a great variety of local food cooked fresh by staff waiting to help
However - we moved room twice, the rooms are tired and in need of some considerable updating. One of our beds was dipping so much in the middle (3rd room - gorgeous view) that instead of another move, we prompt it up with an ice bucket ! Not the 4 star luxury I was expecting or paid for.
The manager was aware and did what he could to help - we were grateful for that.
We were told the hotel is closing for a major refurbishment - when that is done, the end result should be amazing, and on that basis we would stay again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Wait to book until after the refurb
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2024
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps us in our efforts to providing excellent service.

For any other commentary, we welcome you to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $326
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$645
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Trip.com
    $442
  • Hotels.com
    $646
1.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $442
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $213
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$172
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Tripadvisor
    $172
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $897
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Anse
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
1,205
1,000
328
195
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,205
1,000
328
195
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach resort towel hut beautiful grounds breakfast buffet is ocean front restaurants and bars grocery store spice market rum punch the general manager st george pools carmen island natalie caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Raddison certainly take care of their grounds, superb! Rooms spotless! Staff 🥰

Rates 🫣 1 tax & 2 tax & service charge = 35% on top of bill (hidden extra) Make sure you read emails, I didnt and got charged a different rate too!

I would come again

Room tip: Make sure of rate and taxes. Don't complain Staff work hard, be nice
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.
As a guest you are truly valued.

Your feedback is important to us. Rest assured that we use your comments to continually improve with the goal of providing the most enjoyable experience for our guests.

Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 9 nights in a ocean view room. The room itself was fairly large with a 6ft bed, another smaller bed, dressing table and wardrobe. The bathroom had large sink, bath with shower and obviously toilet. There was tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and safe. The coffee machine was a filter coffee but there was ordinary coffee available also. The room was cleaned daily but not thoroughly unfortunately albeit sufficient. Clean towels if required. The view from our terrace was amazing looking straight at the Caribbean Sea. We enjoyed several perfect sunsets.

We were bed and breakfast as there are plenty of other places around to eat. The breakfast choices were limited. Only melon and bananas for the fruit options. Cold meats and cheese left a lot to be desired. Two choices of cereal. The egg chef did work incredibly hard making omelettes and fried eggs of your choice. There was also sausages and bacon and potatoes etc to choose from but no tomatoes or mushrooms. We understand that the evening menu was not massively extensive either and rarely changed.

The communal areas were immaculate and there was always someone sweeping up or wiping down. The toilets were always clean and fresh. The pool areas were truly wonderful. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The water fall pool was very large and therefore never busy. It was fairly shallow but deep enough to swim in. The pool went down in levels all the way round so no need for silly steps.

All the staff were friendly and courteous especially the ground staff and security. On our last day we had an evening flight and reception were very accommodating in letting us keep our room for a few extra hours.

The location of the hotel is beautiful. The Grand Anse beach in right in front of the hotel and the walk along it is a stunning stroll with other hotels and restaurants fronting onto it also.

Although it may seem that I have a lot of negative comments to make about the hotel, we had a amazing time and would return.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Burleystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback.
This will help us to improve on our offerings in the future.
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sharing them with
those staff you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Take the resort tour. Dylen was loaded with information and brought us around to see places we might have missed, such as the part of the resort where we left on the tour of the underwater sculptures.
Christel and Ashley at the front desk were lovely as were the rest of the staff.
The grounds are like a botanical garden and it was hard to leave the beach and pools to sightsee.

Room tip: Our room happened to be quiet. Ask for a room in a quiet part of the resort if that is your preference.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made incredible cocktails. The breakfasts were great - really delicious with lots of choice. Rooms were cleaned superbly each day. The gardens are immaculate with beautiful bougainvillea and palms, lots of shade and birds. The pools were very clean and plenty of loungers for guests.
The location of the hotel could not be improved and all the staff - from gardeners, security, waiting staff and reception were friendly and helpful.
We chose a beachfront room which was ideal for going back and forth into the sea snorkelling and returning to the cool air-con bedroom.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 465esme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Omg, where to start. The room wasn’t ready at checkin, when we got in the bedding was dirty. We didn’t have proper bedding for our entire weeks stay. The room wasn’t very clean in general. Extremely rude and uninterested staff. Building and pool was crumbling. You’re not allowed to serve yourself at breakfast and there was one person serving about 50 people every morning. They had daily activities advertised everyday but only one we went to was actually on. And then at the end they said we have to pay more to keep it. It’s just so not worth the price as they are clueless. We left feeling extremely stressed. We tried to speak to the manager, after 2 days he spoke to us but was looking at his phone the whole time and didn’t really solve/help anything.

Room tip: Just don’t go If you are on the beach watch your things and be warey of people coming to sell you things, especially around the kids.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. I guess the worse feedback is no feedback. At least we can make efforts to address your concerns when we are informed so thank you.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with your arrival experience, housekeeping, rude staff. If you could provide anymore feedback with details or names, that would be helpful. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest. We are planning a refurbishment program later this year and hopefully, some of your feedback will be addressed.

We will be using your feedback to make improvements, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests.

Should you need additional support, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter Reeves
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews