We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracey

3/4 star paradise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2024via mobile
Myself and my husband stayed here for 9 nights in a ocean view room. The room itself was fairly large with a 6ft bed, another smaller bed, dressing table and wardrobe. The bathroom had large sink, bath with shower and obviously toilet. There was tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and safe. The coffee machine was a filter coffee but there was ordinary coffee available also. The room was cleaned daily but not thoroughly unfortunately albeit sufficient. Clean towels if required. The view from our terrace was amazing looking straight at the Caribbean Sea. We enjoyed several perfect sunsets.

We were bed and breakfast as there are plenty of other places around to eat. The breakfast choices were limited. Only melon and bananas for the fruit options. Cold meats and cheese left a lot to be desired. Two choices of cereal. The egg chef did work incredibly hard making omelettes and fried eggs of your choice. There was also sausages and bacon and potatoes etc to choose from but no tomatoes or mushrooms. We understand that the evening menu was not massively extensive either and rarely changed.

The communal areas were immaculate and there was always someone sweeping up or wiping down. The toilets were always clean and fresh. The pool areas were truly wonderful. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The water fall pool was very large and therefore never busy. It was fairly shallow but deep enough to swim in. The pool went down in levels all the way round so no need for silly steps.

All the staff were friendly and courteous especially the ground staff and security. On our last day we had an evening flight and reception were very accommodating in letting us keep our room for a few extra hours.

The location of the hotel is beautiful. The Grand Anse beach in right in front of the hotel and the walk along it is a stunning stroll with other hotels and restaurants fronting onto it also.

Although it may seem that I have a lot of negative comments to make about the hotel, we had a amazing time and would return.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback.
This will help us to improve on our offerings in the future.
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sharing them with
those staff you mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$121
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $211
2.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $303
  • Expedia.com
    $352
1.1 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $552
  • Expedia.com
    $622
1.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $437
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Anse
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveller rating
1,204
999
327
195
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,204
999
327
195
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach resort towel hut beautiful grounds breakfast buffet is ocean front restaurants and bars grocery store spice market rum punch the general manager st george pools carmen island natalie caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Take the resort tour. Dylen was loaded with information and brought us around to see places we might have missed, such as the part of the resort where we left on the tour of the underwater sculptures.
Christel and Ashley at the front desk were lovely as were the rest of the staff.
The grounds are like a botanical garden and it was hard to leave the beach and pools to sightsee.

Room tip: Our room happened to be quiet. Ask for a room in a quiet part of the resort if that is your preference.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made incredible cocktails. The breakfasts were great - really delicious with lots of choice. Rooms were cleaned superbly each day. The gardens are immaculate with beautiful bougainvillea and palms, lots of shade and birds. The pools were very clean and plenty of loungers for guests.
The location of the hotel could not be improved and all the staff - from gardeners, security, waiting staff and reception were friendly and helpful.
We chose a beachfront room which was ideal for going back and forth into the sea snorkelling and returning to the cool air-con bedroom.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 465esme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Omg, where to start. The room wasn’t ready at checkin, when we got in the bedding was dirty. We didn’t have proper bedding for our entire weeks stay. The room wasn’t very clean in general. Extremely rude and uninterested staff. Building and pool was crumbling. You’re not allowed to serve yourself at breakfast and there was one person serving about 50 people every morning. They had daily activities advertised everyday but only one we went to was actually on. And then at the end they said we have to pay more to keep it. It’s just so not worth the price as they are clueless. We left feeling extremely stressed. We tried to speak to the manager, after 2 days he spoke to us but was looking at his phone the whole time and didn’t really solve/help anything.

Room tip: Just don’t go If you are on the beach watch your things and be warey of people coming to sell you things, especially around the kids.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. I guess the worse feedback is no feedback. At least we can make efforts to address your concerns when we are informed so thank you.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with your arrival experience, housekeeping, rude staff. If you could provide anymore feedback with details or names, that would be helpful. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest. We are planning a refurbishment program later this year and hopefully, some of your feedback will be addressed.

We will be using your feedback to make improvements, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests.

Should you need additional support, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter Reeves
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I'll start with the good... The Radisson is in a prime location, walkable to the spice market, supermarket and car rental place. The beach is nice and our room was clean.

Now on to why I gave this establishment 2 star... The customer service and competency is non existent. I booked 2 rooms because it was our first time traveling as a family and we need babysitting help. The reservation stated that it was a celebration for our anniversary however they decided to give the single person in our party the oceanfront room instead of the celebrating couple? This caused tension between all of us in addition to that the purpose was to have both rooms close to each other. the rooms was all the way on the opposite side of the property.

I was told by staff in order to have the rooms closer by the oceanfront side we had to pay 100 dollar extra pn which was ridiculous. Sometimes rules are in fact rules however the idgaf attitude that erodes the staff there is appalling.

the property have a very weird setup as far as beach chairs... You have to grab your own chair from behind the gate and drag it on the beach for setup yourself. Thankfully my fiancé was there because I couldn't imagine doing this everyday the chairs are HEAVY!!! There's also only one area to retrieve and return beach towels which is not convenient if you are located on the far right side of the beachfront rooms.

Service is very slow and lackluster no happiness, care or welcome on anyone faces.
A simple question gets you scowled at and eyes rolled and that's in every department. Even ordering from the restaurant is met with an omg what do you want to order type of attitude. The drinks are disgusting sooooo bad straight up syrup with a dash of alcohol. No fresh ingredients so no mojitos no limes just sugar. selection of available alcohol is also scarce. Breakfast was just breakfast things were often ran out and replenished very slowly. Often housekeepers advised that there was no new towels available for bathing.

Upon check out my family had an afternoon flight so I asked for a late checkout or at least a place where we can shower from the beach before heading to our flight. We was told that it would be an extra 186 dollars because the room was up for occupancy. My problem was if the room is not available then that's what it is but for an extra 186 bucks the room can magically become available? The nickel and dime tactics throughout a known establishment like the Radisson was annoying.

The front desk agents Ashley and Nicole was full of attitude, any inquires was met with many eye rolls and stare downs lol for what?

The general manager is a quack! With the entire staff acting like they can't process simple information on their own. The dynamics of watching that was disturbing to say the least. Since the Radisson could not honor us taking a shower I told them okay since the room is up for occupancy make sure to have our bags in storage at 12:30
I packed everything and its waiting at the door so you guys can have the room back on time.

around 1:30pm I drive up to retrieve my luggage not only is it not readily available the room also haven't been touched at all. The same room that was up for occupancy asap! The same room that we couldn't take a shower in past 12:00. My fiancé and I had to have the baby wait in the car with my sister while we entered the room through the back sliding doors to haul our own luggage to the front desk.

Everyone was so lackadaisical about the situation I asked to speak to the GM who directly told the staff I couldn't shower and he refused to come from the back door instead he sent his representative with my same "likeness" to address the issue although he had no knowledge about with the situation. Typical....

Prior to this stay I spent one night at the Royalton which holds a lot of former Radisson employees and they all advised that I was in for a rude awakening and that the Radisson was not a good hotel or place to work at.... unfortunately they all was spot on.

Tip: walk down the beach and order from one pot the food is very good and the drinks at the bars there have better quality.

Room tip: be prepared to haul your own beach chairs and do not expect to be accommodated in any way. There's also very minimum water sports available.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunnitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

If you are a person that travels alot and you are used to really good customer service . I would not recommend this place they Burger buns are old not fresh you could see and feel it they chips where good .And I didn't eat the burger and I was asked to pay for it with 20 discount. They staff need alot of training down to the manager waiter's the whole restaurant department. For Radission I expect more than that.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lungani123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews