We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
465esme
London, Canada

the perfect stay in Grenada

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made incredible cocktails. The breakfasts were great - really delicious with lots of choice. Rooms were cleaned superbly each day. The gardens are immaculate with beautiful bougainvillea and palms, lots of shade and birds. The pools were very clean and plenty of loungers for guests.
The location of the hotel could not be improved and all the staff - from gardeners, security, waiting staff and reception were friendly and helpful.
We chose a beachfront room which was ideal for going back and forth into the sea snorkelling and returning to the cool air-con bedroom.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$241
  • Expedia.com
    $270
  • Vio.com
    $223
  • Priceline
    $286
0.9 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Tripadvisor
    $158
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
$977
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    $978
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$332
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $333
  • Trip.com
    $312
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$646
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • travelup.com
    $476
  • Official Hotel
    $586
1.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$461
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $422
  • StayForLong
    $447
  • Vio.com
    $418
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$176
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $213
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$172
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Tripadvisor
    $172
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$897
  • ZenHotels.com
    $993
  • Agoda.com
    $1,010
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Anse
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
1,205
1,000
328
195
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,205
1,000
328
195
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach resort towel hut beautiful grounds breakfast buffet is ocean front restaurants and bars grocery store spice market rum punch the general manager st george pools carmen island natalie caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Omg, where to start. The room wasn’t ready at checkin, when we got in the bedding was dirty. We didn’t have proper bedding for our entire weeks stay. The room wasn’t very clean in general. Extremely rude and uninterested staff. Building and pool was crumbling. You’re not allowed to serve yourself at breakfast and there was one person serving about 50 people every morning. They had daily activities advertised everyday but only one we went to was actually on. And then at the end they said we have to pay more to keep it. It’s just so not worth the price as they are clueless. We left feeling extremely stressed. We tried to speak to the manager, after 2 days he spoke to us but was looking at his phone the whole time and didn’t really solve/help anything.

Room tip: Just don’t go If you are on the beach watch your things and be warey of people coming to sell you things, especially around the kids.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. I guess the worse feedback is no feedback. At least we can make efforts to address your concerns when we are informed so thank you.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with your arrival experience, housekeeping, rude staff. If you could provide anymore feedback with details or names, that would be helpful. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest. We are planning a refurbishment program later this year and hopefully, some of your feedback will be addressed.

We will be using your feedback to make improvements, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests.

Should you need additional support, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter Reeves
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I'll start with the good... The Radisson is in a prime location, walkable to the spice market, supermarket and car rental place. The beach is nice and our room was clean.

Now on to why I gave this establishment 2 star... The customer service and competency is non existent. I booked 2 rooms because it was our first time traveling as a family and we need babysitting help. The reservation stated that it was a celebration for our anniversary however they decided to give the single person in our party the oceanfront room instead of the celebrating couple? This caused tension between all of us in addition to that the purpose was to have both rooms close to each other. the rooms was all the way on the opposite side of the property.

I was told by staff in order to have the rooms closer by the oceanfront side we had to pay 100 dollar extra pn which was ridiculous. Sometimes rules are in fact rules however the idgaf attitude that erodes the staff there is appalling.

the property have a very weird setup as far as beach chairs... You have to grab your own chair from behind the gate and drag it on the beach for setup yourself. Thankfully my fiancé was there because I couldn't imagine doing this everyday the chairs are HEAVY!!! There's also only one area to retrieve and return beach towels which is not convenient if you are located on the far right side of the beachfront rooms.

Service is very slow and lackluster no happiness, care or welcome on anyone faces.
A simple question gets you scowled at and eyes rolled and that's in every department. Even ordering from the restaurant is met with an omg what do you want to order type of attitude. The drinks are disgusting sooooo bad straight up syrup with a dash of alcohol. No fresh ingredients so no mojitos no limes just sugar. selection of available alcohol is also scarce. Breakfast was just breakfast things were often ran out and replenished very slowly. Often housekeepers advised that there was no new towels available for bathing.

Upon check out my family had an afternoon flight so I asked for a late checkout or at least a place where we can shower from the beach before heading to our flight. We was told that it would be an extra 186 dollars because the room was up for occupancy. My problem was if the room is not available then that's what it is but for an extra 186 bucks the room can magically become available? The nickel and dime tactics throughout a known establishment like the Radisson was annoying.

The front desk agents Ashley and Nicole was full of attitude, any inquires was met with many eye rolls and stare downs lol for what?

The general manager is a quack! With the entire staff acting like they can't process simple information on their own. The dynamics of watching that was disturbing to say the least. Since the Radisson could not honor us taking a shower I told them okay since the room is up for occupancy make sure to have our bags in storage at 12:30
I packed everything and its waiting at the door so you guys can have the room back on time.

around 1:30pm I drive up to retrieve my luggage not only is it not readily available the room also haven't been touched at all. The same room that was up for occupancy asap! The same room that we couldn't take a shower in past 12:00. My fiancé and I had to have the baby wait in the car with my sister while we entered the room through the back sliding doors to haul our own luggage to the front desk.

Everyone was so lackadaisical about the situation I asked to speak to the GM who directly told the staff I couldn't shower and he refused to come from the back door instead he sent his representative with my same "likeness" to address the issue although he had no knowledge about with the situation. Typical....

Prior to this stay I spent one night at the Royalton which holds a lot of former Radisson employees and they all advised that I was in for a rude awakening and that the Radisson was not a good hotel or place to work at.... unfortunately they all was spot on.

Tip: walk down the beach and order from one pot the food is very good and the drinks at the bars there have better quality.

Room tip: be prepared to haul your own beach chairs and do not expect to be accommodated in any way. There's also very minimum water sports available.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hunnitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

If you are a person that travels alot and you are used to really good customer service . I would not recommend this place they Burger buns are old not fresh you could see and feel it they chips where good .And I didn't eat the burger and I was asked to pay for it with 20 discount. They staff need alot of training down to the manager waiter's the whole restaurant department. For Radission I expect more than that.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lungani123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

Well trained staff, very good service and shady trees on the very best part (widest) of Grand Anse beach away from the cruise ship crowds. The King garden view room 175 on the north east side of the property had excellent (very impressive) high speed WiFi internet connection. There are North American plug outlets. You don't need to bring an adaptor for electronics.

Cons: housekeeping is not thorough. Found garbage (3 chewed up coffee creamer cups) under our bathroom sink which stayed there the entire 5 nights. King garden view room 175 was old and worn out with ugly blue satin bed skirt over plywood base. We also received poor directions to our room upon check-in. We should have been shown room 175 on a map as it's very far and confusing especially in after dark with luggage.

Blackout curtains don't fully close so bring a clip or pins. The light display on the LG air conditioner is very bright while sleeping. Bring something to stick over the a/c display!

The shower is decent but no shelves to place shampoo or soap. There are 2 double hooks outside on the patio where you can quickly dry bathing suits and wet clothes or towels. There is a retractable laundry line in the shower but things don't dry quickly in the bathroom. There is a safe and 12 hangers in the closet but only 4 small drawers in the bedside tables so not enough storage space. You get 2 bottles of water replenished daily and one bottle of vanilla extract as a souvenir. Good towels and a hair dryer. There is a clean kettle, to-go cups and lids, small mugs, and small but roomy fridge. There is a single lounge day bed with stained cushions perfect for a third person, and a desk and chair. It is safe to drink the tap water.

Unfortunately, the walls are very thin and you can hear conversation in the next door rooms.

Charmaine at the tour desk provided excellent communication on WhatsApp: you can get tour information emailed to you well in advance by asking Radisson reception.

We booked our 5 nights stay a couple of months in advance on third party Traveluro site. It was not originally supposed to include breakfast. However the front desk receptionists confirmed that there is a new policy to include free breakfast in Priceline, etc. The front desk is excellent with email and face to face communication, so double check before you travel about whether breakfast is actually included in your rate.

Breakfast was very good with a few Grenadian items like cocoa tea, Tania log, salt fish, ground provisions, curry vegetables, fried bakes but very little fresh fruit and no local juice! Lots of variety overall and very quick lineups at the omelette egg station since there are 4 pans. Lineup near the actual raw eggs and tell the cook what you want: can be anything from fried eggs sunny side up to complex omelettes. Can eat outside or inside but watch out for the hungry birds outside.

Beach lounge chairs and towels are plentiful and the security guards help you set up the chairs anywhere along their massive long beach. There are several seagrapes trees to provide ample shade. On the Wednesday, Ryan came to say hi and gave us menus for cocktails and lunch on the beach. We received cocktails in disposable cups and could charge it to our room.

I walked north towards Silversands and the beach was a complete chaotic disaster on cruise ship days. Radisson beach is quiet, spacious and clean. If I was a cruise ship passenger I would set up in front of the Radisson or get a day pass further south away from the tourist traps of the Grand Anse market.

Overall this is a good value hotel that is more like a 3 star hotel because of the worn out condition of the King garden view room 175. But the public areas of the resort, the excellent service (even on the beach one of the days but not every day), and the actual soft sand clean gorgeous beach makes this a must stay if you want to save money. We paid 2278 Grenadian Eastern Caribbean dollars for 5 nights mid March 2024 (455 EC or $227 Canadian dollars per night) which is amazing including breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again despite some issues. Thank you to the whole staff!

Room tip: Cold cucumber water and juice is always available in the lobby. Ask security guards to carry & set up beach lounger chairs on the beach for you. Towel hut is by oasis pool.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ThingsToEatandDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Sorry it has taken so long to respond. Had issues with logging in to the Trip Advisor account. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with our Housekeeping. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest.
We shall be undergoing a major refurbishment later this year and hopefully, your concerns will be addressed.

We will be using your feedback to make improvements, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests.

Should you need additional support, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This was our third visit and stay at the Radisson in 4 years. We choose to stay here for the hotels location, not the dated 80’s rooms! Choice hotels took over this hotel last year, refreshed the management team and are in the process of making improvements. The main pool has already received a makeover and looks fantastic. There is a new laundry facility currently being constructed behind the executive block. In talking to a member of the management team at the weekly cocktail reception, I understood there are plans to renovate the rooms when occupancy drops in the spring (May timeframe) with anticipated completion Q2 2025. There are also plans to rebrand this property to Radisson BLU.

The hotel grounds continue to be meticulously maintained. Reception functions, but the process of check in and out is often very slow. If you check out at 12 noon (official check out time) be prepared for a wait as it can be very busy with other guests doing the same thing. The staff were personable and manage fairly well.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and the selection and quality was ok. We often took our food to enjoy on our balcony with ocean view rather than eat in the restaurant or outdoor area. We chose to eat off property for lunch and dinner enjoying the many places along the beach including Umbrellas, 61 West, Coconut Beach and Beachside Bistrot. The latter is new and located on the beach by the executive block. It is small, food was excellent and service was the most efficient of all the restaurants.
Like previous years we walked along the beach in the evening and felt safe.

For anyone wondering about taxi rates this is what we paid, February 2024.
From airport to Radisson USD$20 or ECD$50.
From Radisson to BBC beach area USD$16 or ECD$40.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MapleLeafwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Apologies for taking so long to respond. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. As a guest you are truly valued.

Your feedback about your recent stay is important to us. Rest assured that we use your comments to continually improve with the goal of providing the most enjoyable experience for our guests.

Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews