We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$507
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$507
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
$407
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 Jun
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ThingsToEatandDo
Toronto, Canada

Good value King garden view room for 5 nights near best part of beach with great service!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024via mobile
Well trained staff, very good service and shady trees on the very best part (widest) of Grand Anse beach away from the cruise ship crowds. The King garden view room 175 on the north east side of the property had excellent (very impressive) high speed WiFi internet connection. There are North American plug outlets. You don't need to bring an adaptor for electronics.

Cons: housekeeping is not thorough. Found garbage (3 chewed up coffee creamer cups) under our bathroom sink which stayed there the entire 5 nights. King garden view room 175 was old and worn out with ugly blue satin bed skirt over plywood base. We also received poor directions to our room upon check-in. We should have been shown room 175 on a map as it's very far and confusing especially in after dark with luggage.

Blackout curtains don't fully close so bring a clip or pins. The light display on the LG air conditioner is very bright while sleeping. Bring something to stick over the a/c display!

The shower is decent but no shelves to place shampoo or soap. There are 2 double hooks outside on the patio where you can quickly dry bathing suits and wet clothes or towels. There is a retractable laundry line in the shower but things don't dry quickly in the bathroom. There is a safe and 12 hangers in the closet but only 4 small drawers in the bedside tables so not enough storage space. You get 2 bottles of water replenished daily and one bottle of vanilla extract as a souvenir. Good towels and a hair dryer. There is a clean kettle, to-go cups and lids, small mugs, and small but roomy fridge. There is a single lounge day bed with stained cushions perfect for a third person, and a desk and chair. It is safe to drink the tap water.

Unfortunately, the walls are very thin and you can hear conversation in the next door rooms.

Charmaine at the tour desk provided excellent communication on WhatsApp: you can get tour information emailed to you well in advance by asking Radisson reception.

We booked our 5 nights stay a couple of months in advance on third party Traveluro site. It was not originally supposed to include breakfast. However the front desk receptionists confirmed that there is a new policy to include free breakfast in Priceline, etc. The front desk is excellent with email and face to face communication, so double check before you travel about whether breakfast is actually included in your rate.

Breakfast was very good with a few Grenadian items like cocoa tea, Tania log, salt fish, ground provisions, curry vegetables, fried bakes but very little fresh fruit and no local juice! Lots of variety overall and very quick lineups at the omelette egg station since there are 4 pans. Lineup near the actual raw eggs and tell the cook what you want: can be anything from fried eggs sunny side up to complex omelettes. Can eat outside or inside but watch out for the hungry birds outside.

Beach lounge chairs and towels are plentiful and the security guards help you set up the chairs anywhere along their massive long beach. There are several seagrapes trees to provide ample shade. On the Wednesday, Ryan came to say hi and gave us menus for cocktails and lunch on the beach. We received cocktails in disposable cups and could charge it to our room.

I walked north towards Silversands and the beach was a complete chaotic disaster on cruise ship days. Radisson beach is quiet, spacious and clean. If I was a cruise ship passenger I would set up in front of the Radisson or get a day pass further south away from the tourist traps of the Grand Anse market.

Overall this is a good value hotel that is more like a 3 star hotel because of the worn out condition of the King garden view room 175. But the public areas of the resort, the excellent service (even on the beach one of the days but not every day), and the actual soft sand clean gorgeous beach makes this a must stay if you want to save money. We paid 2278 Grenadian Eastern Caribbean dollars for 5 nights mid March 2024 (455 EC or $227 Canadian dollars per night) which is amazing including breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again despite some issues. Thank you to the whole staff!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Cold cucumber water and juice is always available in the lobby. Ask security guards to carry &...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry it has taken so long to respond. Had issues with logging in to the Trip Advisor account. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with our Housekeeping. Your satisfaction is important to us as a valued guest.
We shall be undergoing a major refurbishment later this year and hopefully, your concerns will be addressed.

We will be using your feedback to make improvements, so that we can provide exceptional experiences for our guests.

Should you need additional support, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope for an opportunity to properly host you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$189
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $189
  • Vio.com
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $192
0.9 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,896
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $2,175
  • Vio.com
    $1,438
  • Trip.com
    $1,453
0.9 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$343
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $321
  • ZenHotels.com
    $298
  • Expedia.com
    $351
1.1 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelup.com
$913
  • Expedia.com
    $955
  • Vio.com
    $595
  • Trip.com
    $959
1.3 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$435
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $499
  • ZenHotels.com
    $325
  • Booking.com
    $495
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
$181
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Expedia.com
$168
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $169
  • Tripadvisor
    $168
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Anse
Reviews (2,879)
Filter reviews
2,879 results
Traveller rating
1,202
999
327
195
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,202
999
327
195
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach resort towel hut beautiful grounds breakfast buffet is ocean front restaurants and bars grocery store spice market rum punch the general manager st george pools carmen island natalie caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,879 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This was our third visit and stay at the Radisson in 4 years. We choose to stay here for the hotels location, not the dated 80’s rooms! Choice hotels took over this hotel last year, refreshed the management team and are in the process of making improvements. The main pool has already received a makeover and looks fantastic. There is a new laundry facility currently being constructed behind the executive block. In talking to a member of the management team at the weekly cocktail reception, I understood there are plans to renovate the rooms when occupancy drops in the spring (May timeframe) with anticipated completion Q2 2025. There are also plans to rebrand this property to Radisson BLU.

The hotel grounds continue to be meticulously maintained. Reception functions, but the process of check in and out is often very slow. If you check out at 12 noon (official check out time) be prepared for a wait as it can be very busy with other guests doing the same thing. The staff were personable and manage fairly well.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and the selection and quality was ok. We often took our food to enjoy on our balcony with ocean view rather than eat in the restaurant or outdoor area. We chose to eat off property for lunch and dinner enjoying the many places along the beach including Umbrellas, 61 West, Coconut Beach and Beachside Bistrot. The latter is new and located on the beach by the executive block. It is small, food was excellent and service was the most efficient of all the restaurants.
Like previous years we walked along the beach in the evening and felt safe.

For anyone wondering about taxi rates this is what we paid, February 2024.
From airport to Radisson USD$20 or ECD$50.
From Radisson to BBC beach area USD$16 or ECD$40.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MapleLeafwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter David Reeves, General Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Apologies for taking so long to respond. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. As a guest you are truly valued.

Your feedback about your recent stay is important to us. Rest assured that we use your comments to continually improve with the goal of providing the most enjoyable experience for our guests.

Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us or by visiting our Support page: https://www.choicehotels.com/support

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Overall a good experience with room for improvement.

We had an issue with our room that took longer than it should have to get resolved (several days)
Curtains are in desperate need of replacement otherwise the room was decent. Both 110 and 220 outlets in the room (only 220 in bathroom)

Small tubes of shampoo, conditioner, body wash & lotion were provided.

We found the beds to be too soft, others loved them.

Room has a Safe and a small refrigerator.

Very spotty wifi that kept dropping, surprising with all the conventions. We didn’t have this issue anywhere else on the island.
Main pool is in need of repairs. Round waterfall pool was beautiful but with a beach like Grand Anse we didn’t use the pools.

Having Breakfast included was nice, always plentiful and friendly. Gets a little tired after two weeks.
Omelette station with Michael who is awesome! Plus boiled and scrambled pre made eggs.
Local foods, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, pastries, fruit, lettuce and ham and cheese.
Cocoa tea (no where as good as Belmonts), juices.
Yogurt - only found plain one day unfortunately. Otherwise low fat high sugar fruit variety everyday.
Granola, porridge
Special shout out to Asha, Renee & Joseph ❤️

The gym is ok with free weights, few machines - no mats, deflated medicine balls but you’re able to get a workout in.

Lunch was painfully slow I see why many comment they don’t eat here. Only tried it once. I could have dozed off in my chair before our lunch finally arrived and even longer waiting for the check and pricey for what it is. Once was enough for us.
Too bad as it’s hot walking the 8-10min elsewhere for lunch.

Nightly entertainment was good to excellent depending on the night. Why they don’t do a better job of setting up seating in the area for people to watch and have drinks is beyond me. Several ppl would stand and leave as there wasn’t much seating. The one night that bar was closed while the singer sang to 4 people.

Overall I would recommend.

Room tip: Large free parking area, tennis court. 2 Doubles is just that, doubles not queen beds.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chicalaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

I love this hotel! 2nd time there, and we would definitely return!! It's a very large complex, plenty of room, beautiful pools (yes, more than one!), waterfalls, swim up bar, delicious food! Some of the employees that made our stay more wonderful: Malisa, O'Neil who was very caring with my daughter's dairy allergy and my husband's request for ginger ale, Shakira at the towel hut, always pleasant, Desiree in the Bamboo Room, our server for dinner, was wonderful, smiling, friendly, and last but not least, Carisha who served us delicious ice cream every night--she was wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank downsizingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Second visit to Grenada and to the Radisson and loved it so much...again.
Had a gorgeous beach room in block 500. As the reviews state, the beach is one of the best in the world. Paradise.
Last year, the service was slow to eat. It was definitely better this year and the food is good. Reasonably priced.
As stated before, there are lots of facilities nearby. I felt safe walking out of the hotel and was delighted to find more restaurants had appeared from last year. So, the choices were great.
A little place has sprung up right on the edge of the Radisson called the Beachside Bistrot. Wow is this a gem. The food is divine and if you eat there at 6ish, you see the most amazing sunsets. I can't see it on Trip Advisor to review so remember you read it here first!!!
We definitely ate way better than our last trip.
The staff were all really helpful and really smiley, even though I am sure they are knackered as they are often there at the bar last and then you see them again the next morning.
I also noticed the general manager more this year. He was very attentive, chatting to all the guests and making sure everything was ticking over well.
The reason for the 4 star is one minor issue of the shower in the room. It's not the highest pressure and not the warmest, although it improved by the end of our stay. I believe the hotel is about to be upgraded so it will be interesting to see if it becomes bigger, better but yet less friendly. I wish them well and will definitely be back!

Room tip: Shade is of a premium so the trees are popular spots. Umbrellas in the upgrade Radisson?
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 653lindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The location is excellent and the people couldn't be better! I loved the location of our room in the 300 block which put us near the free-form pool. The beach is one of the best I've seen anywhere in the world. What always makes us most want to return to Grenada is the friendly people of Grenada who are as excellent as the perfect sand and water there. The choices for food at the resort are somewhat limited but the quality and value of the food are very good. In addition, there are plenty of other choices of restaurants near by, outside of the resort, with good food and drinks. Getting around isn't difficult as you can walk, get a cab, or get a local bus on the road. It's also generally very safe. We especially appreciated the wonderful hospitality and friendliness of the resort employees with special mention for Alana, Brittani, Kaelin, Mashiva, Dylen, Akim, Karishma, Jackie, Clyde, and Ryan. They made the stay especially excellent! We also saw a manager checking things frequently who was always friendly. I cannot wait to return and I hope we see them all again! This was my 4th trip to Grenada and will definitely not be my last if I can help it! I hope I might find more friends who want to go too! We also enjoyed meeting other guests at the hotel from all over the world who were also friendly. The room was also clean and comfortable and housekeeping did a great job. The bellhop was also excellent. Hope to see you all again soon!!! (Jennifer and Bill)

Room tip: It is a non-smoking hotel overall but they do have a nice designated smoking area.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sunlovingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews