We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mags1g
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from our second break here and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Clean, modern and everything you could possibly need. Communication before and during visit is always prompt and friendly.
We have also stayed in the 1 bedroomed lodge and the studio! ! Just a beautiful place.
We will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us again and we are building 2 more big Log Cabins so when you come again you can go in one of the cabins .We really appreciate your custom and Thank you for your lovely review .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie M
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in a beautiful log cabin for 2 nights with my sister, niece and her daughter. My niece was getting married at Newstead Abbey, just three miles down the road so made a great location for us to stay
Debbie is very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
We all loved this place and highly recommend it. So peaceful, lovely views, beautiful horses.
Being animal lovers we were delighted when puppy and Charlie, two very friendly dogs came to visit. We fell in love with Diggy the donkey in the adjacent field.
We stayed in the Sherwood log cabin, my niece in the Loxley which is in a more secluded spot. Both log cabins were very clean, extremely well equipped, warm and well priced. Only wish we could have stayed longer, hope to visit again one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounded by lovely views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. It's always great to hear a customer happy with our properties! We're glad you loved both the accommodation and the surroundings, and we hope you stay in the future. I'm sure Puppy and Charlie hope that you do too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D
1 review
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I stayed in 3 out of 4 properties. The lodge log cabin. Studio apartments and self contained apartment. For the evening before my wedding, and the night of my marriage. The apartments are stunning, fully equipped, clean and fresh. Debbie and all her staff couldn't of been more helpful in making sure my wedding morning ran smoothly when getting ready for my big day. It's a relaxed atmosphere with horses in the fields outside the window of the lodges. Thankyou all for making my wedding day most memorable. We will definitely be recommending and returning to the farm for lodges and horse riding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that we could be part of such a special occasion. All of the staff from Fairview wish you and your husband all the best for the future. Hopefully you will come and visit us again someday, maybe an anniversary!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless. Wonderful Setting, Fantastic Owner, Will Be Back Very Soon!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a two night break in mid April. The location is perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but within very good distance of Nottingham and the surrounding area. The log cabin was clean and very well equipped, the wi-fi was excellent and phone coverage was good - we even played the board games which were in the cabin - inevitably, I lost....repeatedly! Debbie is warm and friendly and we'll be back very, very soon. Highly Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review were glad you enjoyed your stay at Fairview Farm .see you soon .Thanks for your custom we really appreciate it .Thanks Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenanne...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just spent a wonderful weekend at this fabulous luxury log cabin. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need, all beds were very comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. It was in a beautiful village with a fantastic pub along the road and lovely walks right from the door. The horse riding looked great fun but we didn't have time to try it. I can highly recommend this was and cosy holiday retreat.

Debbie is a great host and attended to our every need. We would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the fairy lights, such an added bonus
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing