We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
369
238
71
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
238
71
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite pool villa scoopon deal the main road koh samui swim up bar fisherman's village jacuzzi on the balcony golf buggy our honeymoon free kayaks private dinner chaweng beach traditional thai free shuttle to chaweng beach front large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I booked the room through booking.com which I have now seen is about double the price of other websites. This was not great value for money as we spent a lot here on the room and also on drinks and some food in the resort. The room was lovely but was an extremely far walk up a hill at the very top. Please beware this is really far and exhausting in the heat. At the end of our stay we paid a lot extra and staff did not ask us how our stay was or thanked us. We felt like just another number. The experience wasn’t really what we expected. Still was a great and clean room with an amazing view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sher12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Assistant & Secretary to Operation Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Sher12018,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at Fair House villas.

We are always delight to received your feedback and comment, as we can address this matter with all concern to improved our service to meet with standard and customer satisfaction in the future.

We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to room facility, service , and over all.

Your comment are well note to all concerned of our management team.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you once again in the near future.

Your Sincerely

Jiranit R.

Assistant & Secretary to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed at the Fair House Villa for 3 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our retreat, having a wonderfully relaxing & recharging gretaway! We were upgraded from a Garden Villa to a private pool villa which was a wonderful surprise, meaning we were right by the beach front with a private plunge pool in our own backyard. The room was simply lovely, well appointed with nice touches of traditional Thai villa. For those without a private pool, the public pool was equally lovely & at the beach front, reasonably quiet & of course the obligatory pool bar, with daily specials, happy hours, street food etc...

The restaurant & buffet breakfast was simply wonderful - we ate here more often than we went out of the resort the service & food was so good! WE mainly ate from the traditional Thai menu, but there was ample of options including western options, but why would you when the local food is sooo good here!?

Be warned - the resort is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main road, so if you want to be close to the 'action', this may not be the resort for you. They do offer some complimentary shuttle bus rides to the local town, but book in advance because places are limited & book out. For us, we were more than happy to spend a few days reading, relaxing, swimming, wandering up and down the miles of meandering beach front, having a wonderfully relaxing private massage [one of the best I've had from around the world!], and roaming from meal-to-meal, mixed with some refreshing cocktails in between - we had a simply wonderful time!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jemsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Assistant. & Secretary to Operation Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Jemsc,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Fairhouse Villas on trip advisor.

The entire Fair house villas team are delighted to hear that we have served a great experience during the time you stayed with us.

And very appreciated for lovely reviews of over all service we provides.

We do hope to welcome you back again at Fair house villas for your next holiday to Koh Samui.

Best regards

Jiranit R.
Assistant & Secretary to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

As a family of 4, with 2 kids aged 9 and 13. We stayed in a 2 bed garden bungalow which was about 150 steps to the pool and 200 steps to beach. Set in beautiful grounds, a traditional Thai environment. The rooms were basic, a little dated but clean and tidy. ( sounds crazy but very dark rooms, a lack of light).
A lovely pool next to the restaurant which served breakfast that was good but far to the expensive for dinner.
The big let down was the beach. For beach lovers will be disappointed as the beach is very narrow, gritty sand and has no beach loungers on. My kids loved the pool but were not to keen on the beach apart from visiting an amazing beach restaurant ( the only restaurant on the beach within walking distance) the tree house.
The beach gets a lot better as you walk along the beach to the left.
Friendly and helpful staff. Location is a bit out of the way as it is at the end of maenam beach. Very little going on at the beach or the main Rd.
Overall it was a average 2 weeks holiday. The hotel and beach lacked the wow factor. The big question is would I come back to fairhouse and the answer is no.
For anyone already booked you will still love it, if you want a nice beach vibe then choose another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pin101ooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Pin 101ooooooooo

Thank you for taking your time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Very appreciated your honest reviews about our service our staff member team will be thrilled to hear your positive comment.

We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.


We do hope to welcoming you back to Fair house Villas on your next holiday to Koh Samui.

Best Rgards

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

If you really want to enjoy it, get ocean front view with jacuzzi in Fair House Villa. In the room there is a lot of space. They treat you well. The breakfast is really good and you have a variety of choices. We loved the dinner so much but it was very expensive comparing to other places in the city. You pay for the quality so one time it worth it. Swimming pool looks really nice with a bar inside the pool. Only thing we didn´t like - their websites offer online or through the mail communication before you come, however, noone ever respond to us. We wrote them several times. Also, some of them don´t understand English.
Also, they offer many adventures and trips - that is cool - but many elephant tracking which we definitely don´t support after being in one of these just to go to waterfall. I wish they rather support elephant sanctuary, where they actually rescuing elephants from these atractions.
Spa super expensive - you are better of to go to the city.

Room tip: Ocean front view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakubH532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jakub H

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Fairhouse Villas on trip advisor.

The entire Fair house villas team are delighted to hear that we have served a great experience during the time you stayed with us.

And very appreciated for lovely reviews and recommendation for overall service we provide.

We are always delighted to receive your feedback and comment, as we can address the issued with all concern to improve our service to meet with standard and customer satisfaction in the future.


Your comment well notes to all concerned of our management team.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back again on your next holiday trip to Koh Samui.

Yours Sincerely

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely 10 night stay here. My room (207) was placed higher up and hsd terrace, very private from passing guests, with a view of the ocean, with sunset facing.

There were initial problems with communication, staff not very proficient in Engliah, but all was s sorted out in the end.

The room was Thai style, large, comfortable bed, immense bathroom with very large tub. Everything wsd spotless, with ample amenities provided.

The gardens were lush and well maintained with a buggy if it was too hot to walk. The pool was very nice, overlooking the ocean.

Staff were helpful and smiley. The breakfast was ample but the music played during breakfast was totally unnecessary and too loud. I was forced to sit elsewhere with my meal to avoid it.

I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting calm, privacy and good value. You can rent a scooter from Anna at the front desk for very reasonable price.

,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Veruschka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Veruschka U

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor.
It is always encouraging to hear that you enjoy many o our facility and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.
And very appreciated for lovely reviews and recommendation for overall service we provide.

We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back again to Fairhouse villas on your next holiday to koh samui.

With Warmest Regards,
Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews