We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
38
40
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
40
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerwould stay againtop floorstayed for nightschaweng
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

So Thailand seems to go one of two ways when booking hotels. Either incredible accommodating staff or terrible.
We were forced into upgrading because 2 adults and a 7 yr old boy are not allowed to stay in a room with one king bed. 2 person limit, very strict! That was a huge hassle, so we upgraded whatever. We were shooed away from the pool table due to the age of our son :(. Dvd player wouldn't work and we ate our ramen out of tea cups because there was no way they could lend a bowl for using. They were just kind of rude at every turn.

Hotel rooms were nice, pool was great and location not too bad.

Not a place for families :/

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank october s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were wonderful, although dated the hotel was very neat, very tidy and very well run. A little bit away from the hustle and bustle but we really enjoyed it. Loved the rooms which had a very authentic feel to them.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 777Obi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stay is deluxe room big and clean with plenty of room.They can help give you advice on local places to eat and trips. The hotel have small gyms and swimming pool quieter. and hotel have free parking .

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank เซเลน่า จ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Budget hotel done well. Lovely little place with nice helpful staff. Rooms are big and clean with plenty of room. They also have a pool which I was the only person at each time I went. They can help give you advice on local places to eat and trips ect. They also run a free DVD rental which is good if you have had a long day walking about and just want to chill out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Global363073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I once again returned to my friends at the Amarin and once again had a wonderful time.
The ladies at reception, breakfast, information and the cleaning staff were always chatty and polite.
Had my favourite room again overlooking the coconut garden and look forward so much to returning for a seventh time next year.

Room Tip: Peaceful setting and the most wonderful staff and terrific management.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews