We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking ”
Review of Lefkos Beach

Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Lefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

So many different beaches around this area. Many amazing views and private areas to relax and enjoy the waves. Great place to enjoy the summer on a windy day!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clear water"
in 6 reviews
"short walk"
in 2 reviews
"per day"
in 2 reviews
"dirt road"
in 2 reviews
"white sand"
in 2 reviews
"end of the day"
in 2 reviews
"lovely tavernas"
in 2 reviews
"gyros"
in 2 reviews
"well worth the effort"
in 2 reviews
"cost eur"
in 2 reviews
"quiet water"
in 2 reviews
"waves break"
in 2 reviews
"village"
in 7 reviews
"car"
in 9 reviews
"sunbeds"
in 8 reviews
"island"
in 16 reviews
"beach"
in 40 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is simply the best beach I've ever visited, so much so that I've been to lefkos 3 times. Furthermore, the town is very cosy and everybody kind. It's not been to spoiled by tourism yet.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

when its windy ,lefkos beach is ideal , i loved the coffe bar and i hated the taverna next to coffe bar , i also didnt like the high prices of supermarkets - i mean pigadia arent so far away guys ...i loved the beach , crowed but clean :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank vivi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Some say Apella is the most beautiful beach, but personally, I think this one is much more impressive and beautiful, maybe because of the way it reflects to you when you get there.. the water are amazing beautiful and great to swim in...

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sapir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

One of the most beautiful sandy beaches on the island with clear green-blue water color. Strongly recommend visiting it. It is also convenient for parents with children.Two sunbads costs 6 EUR. It is reachabale by car but there is also a bus transportation from Pigadia (the one I know about but maybe there is from other villages as well) few times a week, one per day: departure at 9:15h from Pigadia and back from Lefkos at 17h. Return ticket cost 10 EUR. As it is subject to change, timetable can easily be checked at Pigadia bus station. It takes an hour bus to reach Lefkos and travel itself is very nice as it pass through interesting villages and offers a nice view on the coast and sea.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 66natasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefkos Beach also viewed

Karpathos, Dodecanese
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos, Dodecanese
Amoopi, Karpathos
 

Been to Lefkos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing