We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,224
286
78
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
286
78
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks swimming platform kids club special mention front office beautiful property reception team plunge pool wonderful stay water activities family vacation le comptoir ocean view indian food glass bottom boat big thanks late check
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We love the vibe and people at this resort, that is the reason we keep on coming back! My husband and I recently had an amazing 14 days at this resort! We celebrated his 60th birthday and our 29th wedding anniversary. It was my third visit to this resort this year and it was lovely to experience all the seasons; cyclone with high humidity in January, perfect weather in May(the best time to visit Mauritius) and August more on the chilly side with no humidity which was perfect for my husband. We've had a wonderful stay in a deluxe prestige room with out own splash pool, stoep with garden view. It was perfectly protected from the wind and lovely for sunbathing and relaxation especially on windy, chilly days. As always the staff were very professional, attentive and friendly and maintenance was always done promptly!! The buffet was very tasty and ample and we really loved the fish at Ocean One restaurant! We started our day with a good gym session, the gym is well equipped. Next to the gym is the Spa; they offer a wide variety of treatments. We spoiled ourselves with a mani and pedi done by Malini, she did a great job and reflexology and third eye treatments done by Soomitra. Soomitra is very good and professional! I really recommend all to try it.....very relaxing!! To the bartenders, Sebastien, Cussons and Marish you make the best cocktails!! Sebastien well done, you win this round!! At the buffet Ramesh took special care of us and thanks to Vinod and Vishal too. At reception Preety with her sunshine personality and Sanjay took care of all our needs. Do pop in at the Seaside Boutique, they have some nice stuff to buy and good quality clothing. Karuna was the lady who attended to me and was very helpful! I spend all my money there and loved every minute of it! Many thanks to all the staff that made our stay unforgettable! It was nice seeing all the familiar faces again! Will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GretaduToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear GretaduToit,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

We are delighted that you had a most pleasant anniversary celebration at the Radisson Blu Azuri and that you have thoroughly enjoyed all our facilities and services. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will walk the extra mile to make every moment special!

We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to Sneha, Ramesh and all those who contributed to your overall holiday experience. Our team in indeed our greatest asset.

Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our stay at the Radisson Blue Azuri Resort and Spa was incredible. We were so well looked after!

I would like to thank the staff at the resort for making our stay comfortable, easy and enjoyable - the little things like the awesome pineapple pieces when we arrived to carrying our bags in for us, new towels every day, sorting out activities for us and the friendly faces really made the holiday worthwhile.

We thoroughly enjoyed the wide variety of food offered at the Main restaurant and the scrumptious breakfasts in the morning. The delicious cocktails from all the bartenders added to ambiance and offered us the opportunity to try new items.

Our bedroom was spacious and truly beautiful with such a gorgeous shower and bathtub that we felt very spoilt indeed.

This was a holiday of a lifetime and we are thankful for making it into our memories.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillespie_FamilySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Gillespie_Family SA,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

We are delighted that you had a most pleasant anniversary celebration at the Radisson Blu Azuri and that you have thoroughly enjoyed all our facilities and services. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will walk the extra mile to make every moment special!

We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to Sneha, Ramesh and all those who contributed to your overall holiday experience. Our team in indeed our greatest asset.

Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

just returned home from this resort .Any negatives ? Well beware that this coast is often very windy and the resort is a little out on a limb but other than these geographical challenges it really is a pleasant place to stay made more by its service and "Can Do " spirit than anything else .drinks and food plentiful indeed .we enjoyed our stay very much If I was to tell you I would write thanks to Sunny Ashi Dabee and Sebastian for the most Joyful of times you might think we spent all our time at the bar .We didnt but they were fun times .Thanks to all

Room tip: spend the extra on a room with plunge pool .very spacious and SO quiet to sleep in .Had my best evening rests ever on holiday
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 6962shekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear 6962 Shekels,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience.

It is highly encouraging to read that the service at our resort have thoroughly met your expectations. It has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It is a time to remember and we would like to thank everyone to make our stay memorable
Starting from checking till the check out from the hotel everything has been perfect. We highly recommend the hotel to every one.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Babu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Babu N,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. Guest satisfaction is indeed of paramount importance to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy.

Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the resort was excellent. The rooms were very spacious, luxurious and enjoyable. Food was very delicious and had a lot of variety catering to different cuisines. The staff was very very friendly and supportive. They made our stay very very comfortable and peaceful. Really value for money. Thx radisson azuri for a memorable stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Shruti J,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. Guest satisfaction is indeed of paramount importance to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy.

Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews