We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A totally unique experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panoramic

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony View from Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the Balcony
View from Veranda
View from the balcony of the single bedroom
Double bedroom
Single bedroom of 1st first floor
Jacuzzi
Bathroom with jacuzzi
Swimming pool
Garden
living room & Kitchen
Living Room
Paramonas from the sky No2
Paramanos Area from the Sky
St. Nicholas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paramonas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Redbombsh...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A totally unique experience”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

An amazing location! Although many reviews say you need a car we did this without, the walking was great. The villa catered for everything. Fresh figs picked straight from the tree for breakfast! We met the whole Daphnis family who looked after us extremely well and nothing was too much trouble. An olive oil tasting at the family olive mill was thrown in to boot and travel assistance to Corfu Town. The week went too quickly for all of our party, we all want to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not be better - we loved it here!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our holiday in Villa Panoramic enormously. We are a family with two young children and the villa was perfect for us. The view of the sea and sunsets are incredible. The pool is delightful and we had lots of fun in it, although cool in April! The villa itself is very spacious and well equipped. It is located on a very quiet hillside and is not over-looked, totally private. You can walk down to the sea in about 10mins. There are a few local restaurants but only one was open when we went as the season was yet to really start. It's a 5-10min drive into Agios Mattheos where there is a supermarket, baker and several tavernas. Its pretty essential to hire a car.
Spyros and George and their whole family were very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful and hospitable, this included food being delivered and a trip to the emergency doctor! We also really enjoyed a tour of their olive making process and would highly recommend doing that.
We had a fabulous family holiday and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFro...
England
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Simply amazing and very impressive”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay began with Spyros and George meeting us at the airport. It was very nice of them as we arrived late in the evening (11:15pm). We followed them to the villa in our hired car. Just as well with the narrow and twisted roads, it would have been really difficult to find our way to the villa. If you are planning to drive, a satnav is a must to get around the island. Spyros visited us the following day with a map and he spent half an hour giving us tips of where to visit on the island.

The villa is positioned high up in the mountain/hill with a full view of the sea. Better still, you get to see the sunset everyday. The viia is as per the pictures, it is simply stunning. The way the villa is positioned, you can enjoy breakfast outside in the shade enjoying the breeze and the amazing view. The villa is well equipped. As we arrived late, the owner left us some essentials for our first day (bread, milk, butter, cheese slices, water and more),which was a nice touch and really considerate. As well as having a dishwasher and washing machine, the owner also provides you will some tablets and wash liquid so you can use it until you get to the shops.

The villa is close to a local beach where you can find 3 taverns for lunch and dinner. Being behind a mountain, the phone signal is not very good. They do provide you with a landline should you need to be contacted or need to make a call. There is wifi in the villa. It is not that fast. It is adequate to check social media. You may need to take turns rather than all go on at the same time. This maybe a setting issue with the router.

The pool is nice and is fairly deep at one end which is great. You can simply chill here everyday without having to leave the villa. We had a great time and would highly recommend this villa. Book early to avoid disappointment.

The owner also owns 2 other villas just below villa panoramic. Villa romantic looks almost identical but lower down the mountain, I think this is reflected in the cost. The other is villa paradise, we stayed there for our second week as we could not decide between the two. You can check out my review on that villa separately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegeorge
poole
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“splendid stay at the villa panoramic”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in George and his families splendid villa for two weeks at the end of july and start of august 2016.
we were a family of 2 adults and two children with two more adults and a child in the second week.
george and his family were thoroughly attentitive to all our needs throughout our stay.

The villa is set at the top of an ascending road with several other villas along the way up.
as the name suggests villa panoramic does have fantastic views over the local area and is quite a focal point when down by the beach or local tavernas.
we spent a good deal of time by the pool with our two children an 8yr old and a 6yr old.
they wouldve spent everyday in it if allowed !
Pool was cleaned regularily by georges father tassos.we found it to be safe and well maintained, george also provided plenty of inflateables for the children which was apreciated.pool depth 0.8m - 2m deep end.
be sure to use 50+ sunscreen several times to little ones whilst by the pool, deceptivly hot as well as pool glare etc.
we hired a car for our stay and iof you want to get around the island this is a must. i do not think bus service extends into Paramonas althougth it does go through next door town.

local mini supermarkets are also in the next town agious matteus.if you are doing a large shop 30 minute walk each way could be tricky without a car . if you do not drive im sure george would help with odd lift to shops he was always very helpful with us in that depmnt.
corfu town/airport is 40 minutes away by car and aqualand a similar time.
word of warning, corfu roads are not for the faint hearted.i would suggest main driver has good expierience and is comfortable driving on smaller rougher roads.

Beach is approximately 15 minutes walk away.
there are a couple of tavernas / restaurant, we tried Plori and sunset taverna but not the corfiut restaurant although the menu always looked interesting there.
the food was all ok to good although i dont expect haute cusine in a beach taverna setting anyway to be fair.
we tried several different lunch time dishes at the sunset taverna and they were all light tasty and quite refreshing. needless to say the evening meals were quite something with the sunsets pretty awesome.
Overall our stay at the villa was everything we expected it to be made even better by george and his family who we could not fault, anything we required
was sorted from info regarding day trips (and help getting there) to a sticking wc button.

Once again on behalf of my family i would like to thank you george for a memorable stay in your villa. we all had a great time on the beautiful island of corfu.
we would not hesitate in returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: weather, location,pool
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in exceptional villa with amazing owners & family”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a surprise holiday that I booked for my Husband's 40th and I could not have asked for more.

Spyros, George and their Father were amazing, They greeted us from the airport and guided us to the villa - it is a bit "out of the way" - so it was necessary for the first time of going to the villa. Don't worry through the island is relatively small so you soon find your way around.

The villa we stayed in is laid out over several floors with the pool on a lower level. The villa did suffer a glitch with the wi-fi not working, but the amazing owners kindly gave us the keys to their other villa (villa paradise) which we were able to also use & acces the wi-fi ... Possibly the best service you could ask for! Having seen and stayed in the villa paradise I would recommended this one over the villa panoramic - only because it is slightly more modern and the pool is on the same level as the main porch area so is great for socialising.

The villa has amazing views and is perfectly located for touring the island and visiting glorious beaches.

We had the luck of visiting during olive harvesting so got to see the owners olive oil making and were very kindly given a bottle of their branded olive oil.

The holiday as amazing. Villa superb. But above all the hosts were warm, friendly and exceptionally helpful. I cannot recommend this villa (and the villa paradise) enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing