We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Romantic

Veranda's Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda's Seaview
Magnificent Seaview swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Veranda's Seaview
Magnificent Seaview
swimming pool
main bedroom
Single Bedroom of the 2nd floor
Kithen of Villa Romantic
Inside of Villa Romantic
Bedroom of the 1st floor
VIEW TO THE SEA
Part of the big garedn of Villa Romantic
Sieview for the veranta
Skala/Paramonas  Area
Villa Romantic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paramonas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynn E
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Villa Romantic. That says it all really ! We had another lovely week in such a beautiful setting, the pool is ideal to amuse the family and is always clean and inviting, it is also quite large.

The Daphnis family were lovely and greeted us like old friends, we felt the same about them.
One evening George rang to say his mother wanted to cook us some traditional Greek food and later that evening he and his dad, Tassos brought round a lovely meal of pastitsada with tzatziki and cheese to go with it. They also brought us a bottle of their wonderful olive oil, sold as "The Governor" which is amazing. ( Google it ) Lovely villa, lovely owners, lovely situation. Perfect holiday !!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location and owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busymum0f...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family break in lovely location with fantastic views and beaches”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

we have had a real break from it all in a fabulous quiet region of corfu surrounded by lots of olive tress. The view of the beach and the sunset was amazing. The beaches along the coast were sandy, and shallow perfect for the children and the sea was warm! Everyone had a great holiday and the owners were very helpful. We'd love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: mosquitos!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolshyb
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

One word says it all....WOW!
Beautiful villa, Beautiful sea views, Warm generous family who couldn't have done more to make our stay wonderful. We really couldn't fault anything about this holiday and look forward to another stay here very soon. J&D (July - Aug 2013)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, location & views
Liked least: Not good for those with poor mobility
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place, friendly owners, perfection.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the Villa Romantic for a week, I could have stayed forever.
First of all, the owners met us at the airport and could n't have been more helpful, arranging an extra taxi and booking us a hire car as we were driving to the villa. ( It arrived at the villa that evening, minimum paperwork, no stress or queuing ). The villa is in a perfect position, facing the sea, olive groves and forest to either side. It was a nice, ten minute walk down to the two tavernas and the beach, a slightly longer walk back up the hill ! We also walked into the nearest village Agios Matthais, for some shopping but did n't carry it back.

Any walk was made more pleasurable because all the locals waved and smiled at us,as they passed, the roads were so quiet and pretty.

We spent a lot of time around the pool but did explore the island and neighbouring tavernas . Everyone we met was so friendly and pleased to have visitors in the area, it made us feel very welcome.

The highlight for me was looking out from the balcony one evening and realising I was seeing fireflies !

Finally we had to go home, the owners collected some of us and guided the rest of the family in the hire car back to the airport. They also gave us a bottle of olive oil each from their own vineyard. Lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbraV
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We didn't miss anything while staying in the Romantic Villa. The owners, who are remarkable nice, useful and discreet, have thought about every possible need, so the home is practically designed and fully equipped with electronic, household and kitchen devices. It's also very clean and easy to clean. There are a lot of kitsch objects in the house, but, as we spent the most of our time outside, it was not a very big problem. The sea view is wonderful, the pool is big enough and never too cold, the silence is complete... So, if you like far remote locations (because the villa is far from resorts or Corfu Town) and peaceful holidays (there is no mobile phone signal in the house), go there. You will need a car in order to go to beaches, tavernas or shops, preferably a small 4x4 with GPS, because the roads in Corfu are terrible, small and often missing directions. Paramonas beach, who is close to the villa, is pebbly and with cold water, so I recommend the east-side beaches, as in Benitses, for example. I could also recommend a small taverna in Pentati, "Chris Place", with the best grill (especially lamb) I ever eat and an amazing panorama; ask for the apple pie, also. And the sports bar in Aghios Matthaio, near the cemetery (!), surprisingly trendy for a little village in the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fully equipped house, nice pool area.
Liked least: The kitsch objects in the house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing