We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
From the sitting room window towards the woods
Entrance to the Annexe
Grey House Location, Annexe is visible to the rear of the house
The Green in Front of Grey House
Silloth in Winter
Sunset over Silloth
A Winters day in Allonby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizuk7
Great Grimsby, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to Siloth so we were not quite sure what to expect. We booked the "The Grey House Annexe" through the internet as it was near where we needed to be as other family members were also going to Siloth. The price was right and the picture's looked lovely, Any way we were greeted by Martin who showed us around the annexe and pointed out the main things we needed to know. We then went on to unpack and make the place our home for the next 5 days. The annexe was spotless there was everything you needed and more, we had taken our dog (max) with us and they had even catered for him, spare leads, water bowls, and even a blanket, and the garden was enclosed so he had his own space to run around in.
I would most certainly recommend this place to any one and if we were up in the area again I know we would be booking it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonnieCoc...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A few delightful days in Silloth”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a late decision to visit the Solway Firth area and we read some reviews about accommodation in and around Silloth.
The annexe of Lorna and Martin had glowing reports from previous guests and we were very fortunate that the cottage was available for the dates we wanted.
It was everything that the other guests had said and we fully agree with their comments.
We had a delightful few days in this lovely coastal town from our very comfortable home from home.
Excellent, we certainly hope to visit again.
Audrey and Ronnie (From Falkirk)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ideal base for our short holiday break
Liked least: can't think of anything negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just spent our second visit to 'The Grey House' and had a fantastic two weeks, everything you need for a lovely holiday and very quiet and relaxing. Hosts Lorna & Martin are the nicest couple and nothing is to much trouble. Our dog absolutely loved it. Booked again for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arj378
dumfriesshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a week here, with good weather. lovely apartment, with everything you could possibly want provided. Spotless accommodation, and everything of good quality. Plenty to do in the area, sunsets really worth seeing. Good food in Golf club, Golf Hotel, pizza shop, Silloth Cafe.
Our dog had a wonderful time, garden fully enclosed so she was quite secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, wi-fi, and Silloth prom
Liked least: Lack of ventilation in the loo!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn461
Biggar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had. It started with a lovely warm welcome from Lorna. Everything was catered for right down to the tennis ball and rackets if you fancied a game,(tennis courts are right next to the house). My daughter loved the fact that there was Wi-Fi. There is everything you need in the town such as gift shops, spar, co-op, hotels if you want to eat out, takeaways if you don't. The coast is right on you're doorstep.There is nothing that I can fault about the house or the town, can't wait to return.
Thanks again to Lorna and Martin.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing