We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax in seclusion”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vaiano, Province of Prato, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel T
1 review
“Perfect place to relax in seclusion”
Reviewed 27 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Book a stay here! .... Even though I don't want to share this gem of a place! Honestly, one of the best mini-breaks we have had. A wonderful location, which gives you the feeling you are away from the world, but is actually so close to local amenities and road networks that you can easily visit some of the more famous Tuscan destinations and the delicious food! Also, some excellent hikes and bike trails to enjoy nearby. A real place to relax and enjoy some quiet time in wonderful company.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam77100...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Honeymoon Experience”
Reviewed 28 November 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It's been over 6 months since our stay at the cottage and I can still remember so many perfect details. How warm and friendly our hosts were and how beautiful and picturesque the cottage was. We plan on going back next time we are in Italy, only staying longer than 3 nights next time!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway17...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Tuscan Getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have been using Airbnb/home rental services for almost a decade and this is the best place we have ever stayed. The cottage is incredibly private. Alessandro's house is just down the hill, but with the olive orchard and the separate entrance you feel as if you are in a completely secluded oasis in the mountains. The view and the yard are spectacular. We spent an entire day enjoying the outdoor spaces and we loved the various outdoor furniture, comfortable chairs, dining area and the outdoor bed. The yard has plenty of sun and shade and we loved the ability to open the house up to the outdoors. The house itself is beautifully decorated and thoughtfully planned. We cooked a few meals while we were there and found everything we needed in the kitchen which is equipped with the very best in appliances. The lighting both in the space and outside is very well thought out and can set whatever mood your heart desires. The bed is fantastic. Certainly the highlight of our trip was meeting Alessandro. He is a very warm and kind host and has a wonderful family. They have truly built a paradise and we hope to come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganG138...
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly cottage in the mountains”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alessandro's cottage was a highlight of our trip to Italy! A gorgeous retreat outside of the hustle and bustle of Florence. His hospitality is unparalleled beginning with the campari spritzers upon our arrival to the delicious pastry for our last morning. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile546...
1 review
“Il Colle di Faltugnano”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

An incredible location in a beautifully preserved house, I highly recommended Alessandro’s accommodation. Surrounded by olive groves and the stunning night stars was a dream come true. Alessandro and Emiliano are truly amazing and generous hosts with lots of tips and information. Sparklingly clean and thoughtfully arranged with all the amenities you could possibly need. This is our favourite by far and only wish we could have stayed longer. Thankyou so much Alessandro and Emiliano for such a wonderful experience.”

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.