We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, beautiful villa, fabulous location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village Loungers for four guests by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village
Loungers for four guests by the pool
Large Balinese stone swimming pool
Verandah Seating
Living Room with complimentary high speed WIFI throughout
Living Room Study Area
Well equipped Kitchen with everything you could need!
Dining place seating six.
Superking master bedroom with ensuite rain shower and bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Superking or super single  twin beds, ensuite rain shower & bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Twin & super king ensuite rain shower room.
Thai style sala outdoor bench seated dining, outdoor fridge & BBQ.
Thai Sala with ceiling fan and comfortable sofas to lounge in the tropical garden
Balinese stone pool.
Sun loungers for four by the pool....
Our beautiful Buddha.
Baan Jasmine at Night
Big Buddha Temple
Aerial view of Baan Jasmine and its swimming pool. Beyond you can see the sea.
The aerial view from Baan Jasmine towards the sea.
Tropical garden seating
Tropical garden
Hammock time in the garden....
Lazy tropical afternoon
Tropical Garden
Thai Sala in the tropical garden
Private walled tropical garden
Rain shower
Twin/Kingsize room Rain shower room
Rain shower
Rain shower in the Master bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kiki126
SofE
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“WOW, beautiful villa, fabulous location.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From booking to leaving everything about the service was exceptional. Victoria makes the process very easy, so helpful and answered all my questions, and I had many!! When we arrived we were shown round the villa and even given a lift to the supermarket. Yvonne, manager, is great, sorted out trips, internet problems (due to power cut) and Cat the chef, she is a MUST!!! The villa is beautiful, I have not been to a better equipped villa. Lovely bedrooms, lots of space in the living area, well kept garden and the pool, wow. It is a 10 min walk into Fishermans Village through the temple with lots of bars and restaurants. There is also a small shop around the corner for basics, very friendly. Writing this review just makes me want to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Wow! Thank-you for your wonderful review we loved having you as our guests and look forward to your return soon. Best wishes for the rest of 2017. Victoria & Baan Jasmine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulmrr
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most beautiful villa. Better than we could have hoped for”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for 12 nights in January 2017. The villa is perfect. Set in a private and secure grounds its very peaceful and the perfect place to relax. Everything you need is provided for. Victoria the owner could not have been more helpful and Yvonne, who manages the villa was fantastic. Lots of advice on where to go. It's only a ten minute walk into Fishermans village where all the shops bars and restaurants are located. Its great to have the villa away from the centre of everything a great retreat to walk back to after a night out. Whoever stays MUST have Cat come and prepare dinner and cook for you. Cat is lovely and a brilliant chef. She brings all the fresh ingredients you need. It's such a nice touch. It will be the best food you will eat on your whole holiday and costs no more than going out for a meal. So many restaurants to choose from. The villa is very well equipped. Everything is thoughtfully provided. The pool is fabulous. I've stayed in hotels where I've shared pools this size. Lovely to have it all to yourself. We had the best holiday in the best villa we have ever stayed in. Many thanks again to Yvonne and to Victoria for the opportunity to stay in a villa of this quality. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Wow thanks so much for taking the time to write your lovely review and so pleased you had a wonderful time! ! Looking forward to having you back to stay! If you have family and friends wishing to visit Samui i can offer a 10% discount to them and yourselves for your next stay in Baan Jasmine.
Warmest regards Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewerR...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, great service, good value”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ba'an Jasmine is a great find. The owner Victoria was extremely helpful from the start with lots of tips about where to go and what to do. Yvonne, the on site manager, was also great throughout the stay - always available to organise taxis or dinners, nothing was too much trouble.
The villa itself is a little walk (or taxi ride) away from Fishermans Village so you don't really need a car, though we would recommend it to get out and about to make the most of your stay.
The villa itself is very nicely decorated and well kitted out, and obviously a second home rather than just a holiday let. The pool was also lovely, with plenty of loungers and sitting areas.
We had a great holiday, thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank-you Rachel for a lovely review! So pleased you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed staying in Baan Jasmine! Look forward to having you back soon, Best Wishes for the rest of 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMurgu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful - you get what you see”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Firstly I know our stay was September 2015 and I'm sorry it's so long but with so many things happened in my life I never got back to review the trip.

Anyway I am catching up now and I have to say we had an amazing stay last September in 'Baan Jasmine'. When we arrived everything was ready, the villa was spotless and when I say it you get what you see I mean it. The welcome and homely feel one gets is just fantastic. I believe this made our stay as it's a real home from home spot. No matter what issue we had, nothing major other than no wifi so a mobile wifi connector was delivered without request - everything made you so relaxed.

The villa itself has a great kitchen, spotless bathrooms, amazingly comfortable beds and a decent TV with a wide selection of DVDs available. The team have even managed to put together a brilliant guide in the villa with loads of recommendations of things to do for which we even managed to add something to it.The pool is great and very clean, the gardens are well maintained and there loads of spot to sit & relax.

The villa is ideally located in a very quiet area, five minutes walk and you are in Fishermans Village, where you will find loads of nice restaurants . Like others I would highly recommend hiring a car so you can get about and again it was arranged without any fuss with delivery in a matters of hours.

I really do believe we will be back and I hopes it's very soon.

Thank you again - it was such a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pease & Quite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Wow what a lovely review thankyou very very much! We're so pleased you had a great stay in the villa! Please let us know when you would like to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truely fantastic villa made for Chilaxation!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful villa very well appointed, Victoria really has put her heart and soul into ensuring you couldn't really want for anything! Lovely outdoor space with large pool and ample decking with sun loungers. The Sala was fantastic perfect for escaping the heat and chilling in the evenings.

Inside the lounge was very comfortable with a nice central atrium and the kitchen and breakfast bar / island worked really well. The two large bedrooms were very nice with excellent en-suites. The second bedroom had a fantastic walk-in shower.

We had a wonderful much needed holiday and have no hesitation in recommending, we hope to return in the not too distant future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thankyou so much for your fantastic review! We would be delighted to have you back as our guests! Koh Samui is an easy island to be passionate about and we have loved establishing Baaan Jasmine into the oasis it is today! Look forward to hearing from you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing