We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn't want to leave!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village Loungers for four guests by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Baan Jasmine
Bali Stone Pool and beautiful Travellers Palm
Baan Jasmine Luxury Garden Villa 10 minutes walk from Bophut Fishermans Village
Loungers for four guests by the pool
Large Balinese stone swimming pool
Verandah Seating
Living Room with complimentary high speed WIFI throughout
Living Room Study Area
Well equipped Kitchen with everything you could need!
Dining place seating six.
Superking master bedroom with ensuite rain shower and bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Master ensuite rain shower  & bathroom.
Superking or super single  twin beds, ensuite rain shower & bathroom. New aircon & ceiling fan.
Twin & super king ensuite rain shower room.
Thai style sala outdoor bench seated dining, outdoor fridge & BBQ.
Thai Sala with ceiling fan and comfortable sofas to lounge in the tropical garden
Balinese stone pool.
Sun loungers for four by the pool....
Our beautiful Buddha.
Baan Jasmine at Night
Big Buddha Temple
Aerial view of Baan Jasmine and its swimming pool. Beyond you can see the sea.
The aerial view from Baan Jasmine towards the sea.
Tropical garden seating
Tropical garden
Hammock time in the garden....
Lazy tropical afternoon
Tropical Garden
Thai Sala in the tropical garden
Private walled tropical garden
Rain shower
Twin/Kingsize room Rain shower room
Rain shower
Rain shower in the Master bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FamilyAIN...
Singapore
2 reviews
“We didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is such a gem - we loved it! The house has been furnished beautifully, with so many little touches that just make it... all week, we were finding little things which just made life easier, and made us smile (the beach towels, picnic bags, cool packs, plastic plates and cups, pool toys, board games... we could go on!). Not to mention the flowers that greeted us with the welcome pack in the fridge (yummy fresh fruit, and the western staples of bread, butter, jam, milk etc). The villa 'instructions' became our bible for the week, with so many recommendations for supermarket, restaurants, massage, activities for the children (6-11 yrs), beaches to go to... we did a big explore on the whole island, and tried many of the recommended restaurants and cafes - all very satisfactory. We also found a few new gems around the island, and have recommended these to be included for future guests. The ease with which we were able to hire a car in advance, have someone meet us and escort us to the villa, with a welcome upon arrival, all started our holiday off brilliantly. We loved the peace and tranquility of the gardens and the house - particularly so many little places to sit and just be outside (balcony, sala, garden seat, loungers, dining area). It was easy to walk into Bophut, too - though on occasion we drove into the village - and we loved the night market. It just all made for a truly wonderful, and restful holiday for our family... we'd totally go back in an instant! So much care and thought has gone into this holiday villa - it is a much appreciated home away from home, either for families with children or just adults... loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Having to leave so soon!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xplora2
London
1 review
“An outstanding family-friendly villa: would recommend it without question”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Baan Jasmine for ten days in May of this year and had the most incredible holiday. We are seasoned travelers to Thailand (this is our fifth time visiting Koh Samui) but without question this was our favourite holiday and we are already planning when we can go back!

We were so impressed by the organization and luxurious feel of the villa, which is designed beautifully with everything you could want to make it feel like a home. We travelled with our two small children (1 and 3 years old) and from start to finish Baan Jasmine's staff anticipated our every need and created a stress-free holiday experience for us.

For example, on arrival we were met by our villa manager who showed us where everything we needed was, including a selection of age-appropriate toys for our children which had been prepared for us, high chairs, a top of the range cot made-up with crisp, clean linens and a thoughtful welcome pack with bread, milk etc meaning that breakfast time was taken care of. There was even a baby monitor for us to use.

The house itself is thoughtfully laid out and the whole place felt spacious and airy. The pool is beautiful (very large and our son spent almost all day happily jumping in and out, in between rocking in the hammock). The outdoor lounge area was perfect for a shaded lunchtime read and then lights up beautifully at night - perfect for a sunset drink or two.

The fabulous location of Baan Jasmine really made our holiday special - almost every night we all walked into Bo Phut, the pretty fisherman's village, which is an easy walk away - and we dined directly on the beach with the children. There are lots of lovely boutique shops to look around and probably the best weekly night market on the island.

We also used the Sunday spa, which is immediately next door, for treatments - the 90 minute aromatherapy massage is amazing and the Thai massage really sorts out any stiffness from traveling. The villa also had lots of great recommendations for in-house treatments, they can even arrange your own chef to come and cook for you.

We've been to Koh Samui many times, but both my husband and I said how this holiday was by far the best - we've been raving about it since coming home. We would have no reservation recommending it as a great place to stay for either a couple or a family. We all absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration of the villa, cleanliness and thoughtfulness of staff. Everything basically!
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen D
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderfull time at Baan Jasmine.
The house and swimming pool are lovely to stay in.
Our kids spent a lot of time in the swimming pool. Great beds en very silent at night.
The house has everything you need and is close to Fisherman Village.
I would definitely recommend the house to everyone staying in Samui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool
Liked least: you can not eat inside the house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this beautiful villa last year and would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet yet well positioned retreat in koh samui. The location was perfect for exploring nearby fishermans village, and had a number of lovely cafés just down the road. We especially liked the high standard of the interior of the villa, the luxurious pool/sala area - great for relaxing in the evening! and the airport pickup that was organised for us. We also found the "guide to koh samui" very useful that had been provided by the owner.
Overall highly recommended and we hope to return one day!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403Kedwar...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with fabulous pool in a tranquil location close to Fishermans Village”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa was perfect for us in every way. Not only is the villa very luxurious and spacious inside, the gardens, Sala and pool are as spacious and beautifully tranquil day and night. Everything is provided for you in the villa and the beds are probably the most comfy we've ever slept in! Do not think twice about booking Baan Jasmine, the whole experience was effortless and we had the most restful 7 days here. The gardens, butterflies, dragon flies and bird song here together with the beauty of Koh Samui are good for the soul and make for a perfect holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing