We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
1,116
179
32
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
179
32
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio suite vanilla restaurant bangrak beach nearest beach fisherman's village shuttle bus steam room beautiful hotel shuttle service the secret garden rooms are modern the hotel offers the general manager sister hotel breakfast was amazing baht per person beautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and can’t say enough about how wonderful it was! The architecture and design of this hotel is admirable. They maintain it meticulously. The pool is very inviting and we just loved spending time in or around it. It’s a little oasis, the location is quiet. The staff is praiseworthy, special mentions - Loma and Theo who were always there and had some very useful tips and suggestions about the island, thank you! The staff at the restaurant is always smiling and happy to accomodate your needs including special breakfast for my husband who is vegetarian! I would give it a perfect 10 score and will happily come back to it ! Thanks to all running The Lanna

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank FarAway431481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Lanna so much!

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time they can while they are with us - if you need any help or advice or anything at all, all you need to do is ask. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Loma. Theo and the team.

So pleased to read that your husband enjoyed his special vegetarian breakfast! Music to our ears :)

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The Lanna boutique style hotel has a great atmosphere, right from the start. Although the road towards the hotel does not immediately give you a clue about the quality of the hotel, once in the cooled reception with the more than friendly staff, you instantly know that this is a different hotel. The finishing of the building is striking, high quality materials are used and the ‘transat’ beds are design style. As someone mentioned it looks to be inspired by Ibiza. The penthouse suite was cool, design, and spacious. The food was great and the gym and free yoga class are excellent. The swimming pool is wonderful and the cocktails are great at happy hour. They do not serve plastic straws with all the drinks but lemongrass natural straws, which is one of their efforts to positively influence diminishing the use of plastic. A gesture that we fully support, given the huge plastic pollution coming from Asia. However, what is most striking is the service mindedness of the entire staff. They make a great effort to welcome you, make you feel at home and are very attentive to any request. We just mentioned the fact that it would be our daughters birthday the next day and a wonderful homemade birthday cake was served at breakfast, with candles!. The taxi service from the hotel gives you a luxurious feeling. The advice of the staff on restaurants and beach clubs is very helpful and tailor made to your preferences. I could go on, but by now it should be clear that the management and staff of the hotel make sure you arrive as guests and leave as friends!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Willem214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Greetings from Lanna!

Wow your review brought a huge smile to my face! Your kind comments mean so much to the team who work tirelessly to ensure all guests have the very best possible stay, it certainly sounds like you had just that!

From start to finish we want our guests to feel relaxed and leave feeling rejuvenated!

I am pleased to read that you made use of the complimentary yoga classes! They are a great way for our guests to unwind :)

Service is at the core of Lanna, Loma and her team are on hand at all times, she will be thrilled to learn how much you appreciated this!

Thank you for choosing Lanna and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

If you're in Koh Samui, which you should definitely go to, come HERE. What a treasure. We had stayed at 5 stars throughout our whole trip to thailand: Shangri la, and Amatara to name a few and this was by far the most incredible hotel. The service: WOW! Loma, Wee and Best were incredible, they went above and beyond. They made our honeymoon so special. All staff had perfect English and were ready to do anything for you. Incredible. The hotel breakfast is a delight: the chef is so nice and the food is constantly checked (every 5 min), and changed even if only half is eaten to bring out fresh food. Unreal quality. There are 5 different omelet to choose from: the Italian is to-die-for. SO good. The hotel itself is SO CLEAN, Seems like a brand new hotel. Rooms are small but have everything you need. The bath products are incredible, the whole hotel smells like lemon grass and freshness. The vibe here is amazing with live jazz on Saturdays, and special events happening every day of the week like Tuesday cocktails and massages free. Just an incredible hotel.
The pool is fabulous and is 24 hours. They bring you fresh lemongrass scented cold towels when you're chilling in the pool. It really is a 5 star.
The pool bar is awesome with great music that's chill and happy all day.
Would recommend so highly that we will likely be back next week instead of going to a different island. What a treat!
Great location within walking distance to beach and renting scooter is probably the best idea for the visit as the island is big and the staff will happily show you the day spots to visit on scooter while you're there .

See you again in a week! Can't wait!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travel4life2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello from all the team at Lanna!

Huge thank you for such a wonderful review we are over the moon to read your comments!

Your review shows to us that we are doing our jobs to the best of our availability which is lovely to hear. The team thrive from reviews such as yours.

Our pool service is a real treat for all our guests, the lemongrass cold towels are fabulous and just what you need whilst relaxing by the pool :)

We look forward to welcoming you back next week and be sure to get in touch with our reservations team to get returning guests prices!

Take care,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t speak highly enough about Lanna. I stayed here for 2 nights and was so sad that I had to leave. The staff was wonderful, all so friendly and constantly checking in to make sure you were having a great time. The manager was always coming and chatting with us and the buffet breakfast was out of this world. We weren’t able to get on the 12 o’clock ferry to Koh Tao and had to wait until the 4:49 so they let us put our bags back in the room and use the pool the rest of the day. Had an amazing experience and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Samui!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank maxinebrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Maxine,

Greetings from Lanna. Many thanks for your review!

It is a pleasure to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team, who will be delighted that their friendly service left such an impression on you. If we can offer late check out to our guests we always do so great to read you appreciated!

We hope to see youl again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. It is off the beaten track in the best ways. Getting away from beach front business allowed us to relax in the Lanna neighborhood.

The staff was all really thoughtful and would cater to our needs asked or not asked. Small touches like free happy hours with employeee staff were unexpected. This hotel is really sharp with the people the hired. I was impressed with the hotel manager Loma, she gave us great insider information to help us plot the best beach spots on the island. The happy hour also provides an opportunity to meet interesting and kind guests at the hotel. For example, a frequent hotel guest, Bonnie also charmed us on the island and why we need to come back. This hotels fostered community was another highlight in my opinion.

Loved this hotel and the charmed experience it created on Koh Samui. Look forward to staying at Lanna again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spencerb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Spencer,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and we are delighted to read that you were charmed with your stay at Lanna.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews