We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect romantic massage place in Samui”
Review of Le Spa Zen

Le Spa Zen
Ranked #19 of 67 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa the spa is set within a beautiful tropical garden, as befits self-indulgence and elegance. Le Spa Zen aims to be both a romantic and mystical experience. Trained therapists re-energize the body with personalized holistic treatments based on ancient Thai and western techniques, as well as Ayurvedic health disciplines.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Zazen Spa team made our holiday a special one thanks to their warm welcome at the Spa. We loved everything from the quality of the massage to the environment of the spa. Their kindness and availability was very much appreciated and their staff was very much helpful to us. We hope to visit them again. I would very much recommend going there on a rainy day as the massage with the noise of the rain outside while you are comfortably relaxed in your cabin is priceless! We tried the swedish massage as well as the zen bliss package with the aromatic massage, steam room and jacuzzi. All of them amazing!!!!

Thank cec06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira Z, Resident Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about Le Spa Zen on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our talented Spa Team and thank you for recommending the Swedish massage as well as the Zen Bliss Package. We are very happy that we could create a special holiday feeling for you.

I will be glad to share your lovely comments with the entire Spa Team.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for another relaxing massage in our romantic Spa.

Best wishes,

Mira
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"visited le"
in 2 reviews
"massage area"
in 2 reviews
"bliss"
in 3 reviews
"oil"
in 8 reviews
"therapist"
in 8 reviews
"treatment"
in 7 reviews
"lockers"
in 2 reviews
"quality"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ko Samui for 2 weeks and had 8 massages. ZaZen was the first place we tried, and we came back here 2 more times having explored other budget and high end spa options. What sets this place apart from other high end spas (including more expensive and higher rated here on TripAdvisor options) is both the setting as well as the pure quality of the massage. From the sweet and cozy location, to beautiful buildings and stunning decor, to sweet and unpretentious attitude of the staff, the changing rooms (and robes and flip flops they give you!) it is a little slice of heaven and is perfectly pitched. Down to the place where massage takes places, including the beautiful music they play (and you hear mingle with the sound of water just outside the gazebo). The four hands massage is an absolute best ever experience. The focus, precision and mastery of the therapists — and the care — was not matched anywhere else we tried. Definitely worth the price differential with the more budget places — both in terms of overall experience and quality of the treatment. And in our eyes at least -/ easily top massage experience here in island (or maybe even ever! ;)).

2  Thank Natty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira Z, Resident Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Natty,

Many thanks for taking your time to write a review about your experience in Le Spa Zen on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to read your high recommendations of our Spa and we are pleased to get to know that you returned two times after your first massage. We are happy to read that you like the layout of the spa, the ambiance, and the facilities. Your lovely words have been shared with the entire Spa team who was enchanted to learn that they have delivered an exceptional service to you, especially during the four hands massage.
Many thanks again for your high recommendations and we hope to have the chance to pamper you soon again in our Le Spa Zen.

Best wishes,

Mira & Zazen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This review will be only about spa complex of Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa.
(We were living in another hotel, but we visited Le Spa Zen every day).
We are flying to Koh Samui since 2012, every year, and in our opinion this is the best Spa complex in that region (Bophut / Maenam). We discovered it only 2 or 3 years ago, and since that any time we were visiting Koh Samui, we visited Le Spa Zazen, for massages and Spa procedures.
In my opinion, they have most professional therapists (women who perform the massages). My wife has some problems with trunk, and only in Le Spa Zen we found the best handling during massage (in other places, sometimes she felt worser after the massage, than before it).
What we can add more:
- SPA Rituals are assembled in a good way, Jacuzzi and Steam Room increases the effects, got during massages
- staff is very friendly and attentive
- elaborate and professional design, creates exotic (and at the same time relaxing) atmosphere, really nice place
All therapists are very very professional. A special thanks to Fon (Spa manager) - she explained us a lot of things and helped us with selecting the procedures and massages.
Now we will wait for the next our visit of Koh Samui and our next visit of Le Spa Zen - thank you very much for so good impressions and remembering.

1  Thank Sergey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira Z, Resident Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Sergey,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences at Le Spa Zen on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the facilities in our Spa, the steam room, the Jacuzzi, our massages, treatments, and rituals. We highly appreciate your lovely comments about the therapists and the entire team at our Spa. Please be assured that this has been shared with all of them and especially with Fon, our Spa Manager who was very happy to read your lovely comments.
It is great to hear that every time you travel to Koh Samui you visit our Spa, and we would like to thank you for your high recommendations.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and to create some more ever-lasting memories.

Best wishes,

Mira & Zazen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

It was pour down rain so we retreated from the beach and found a spa. The spa at our hotel was booked so we called several in the area. le spa zen had good reviews and was walking distance. The spa was very clean, provided lockers, and also had showers, hot tub and steam room. The massages themselves were very good and reasonably priced. Don't think you can be disappointed here.

Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira Z, Resident Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Giorgio,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words about your experience in Le Spa Zen.

Your lovely comment has been shared with the Zazen team. We are delighted to read that we met your expectation and you enjoyed our spa facilities in the resort. It is definitely one of those that keeps us motivated and passionate about our job.

Looking forward to pamper you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Mira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful ambience with fresh flowers, the sound of waterfalls, and aromatherapy. My fiancé did the couples bliss package, with an incredible 90 minute massage and then and hour to switch between a private steam room and cool jacuzzi. The therapists were talented, and the continually brought thoughtful touches, from scented towels to rose and vanilla tea.

1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Amanda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our Le Spa Zen. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

Thank you again for your visit and the team and I hope to pamper you soon again.

Bets regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Spa Zen also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Le Spa Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing