We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere but bad massage”
Review of Le Spa Zen

Le Spa Zen
Ranked #19 of 67 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa the spa is set within a beautiful tropical garden, as befits self-indulgence and elegance. Le Spa Zen aims to be both a romantic and mystical experience. Trained therapists re-energize the body with personalized holistic treatments based on ancient Thai and western techniques, as well as Ayurvedic health disciplines.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

After seeing so much good review of this place from TA, i was eager to try it myself( as I'm a spa fanatic)..To my surprised the massage was very mediocre but the staffs were polite and the surrounding is pleasant too.. Pricing wise not worth the splurge for the massage..

1  Thank ysl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Le Spa Zen. We are happy that you enjoyed the surroundings and the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. However, we are surprised and deeply sorry that the massage was not up to your expectations. Be assured that your comment will be shared with the goal of keeping on improving our services to exceed all of our guests’ expectations.

We would be happy to welcome you once again to make you feel the difference.

Best regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"visited le"
in 2 reviews
"massage area"
in 2 reviews
"bliss"
in 3 reviews
"oil"
in 8 reviews
"therapist"
in 8 reviews
"treatment"
in 7 reviews
"lockers"
in 2 reviews
"quality"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016

An amazing spa! I went to le spa zen with boyfriend, we were welcomed and treated like royalty. This place you cannot miss while in Samui you must come here...Everything about this place is just perfect. I don't want to say to much so please come and experience this wonderful place you will come back for more I know I will

Thank 5malena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Malena,

First of all thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Le Spa Zen.

Secondly, thank you for writing such a nice and positive comment. Our spa team thrives to satisfy our guests and your feedback is definitely of the kind that keeps all of us motivated and passionate.

We would be thrilled to have the pleasure to pampering you again!

Best regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is a good place for spa you should try when you are in Bophut area . the price is nice and the treatment is wonderful . Highly recommend the hot stone massage. This is one of the best I have did it here

1  Thank 荣宗 黄
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear 荣宗 黄,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Spa Zen.

We are thrilled that the treatment you received at our establishment is one of the best you ever received. Thank you for recommending us!

We would be happy to welcome you again anytime!

Best regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Walking around this resort makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise it is beautifully presented. The spa is amazing. I tried the 5 hour package and it was brilliant. The spa manager here is very professional and accommodating.

2  Thank Sallly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Spa Zen.

We are delighted to read that you had a good time. Be assured that your comment will be passed to our team!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Le Spa Zen and in the resort in general.

Warm regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

My husband & I have just spent 4 delightful nights at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa & during that time visited Le Spa twice. He & I took advantage of a buy 1, get one free offer where I received the amazing Le Spa Zen Signature Massage for 90 divine minutes while hubby had an Aromatherapy Massage.
My 2nd treatment was the Hot Stone Massage, another 90 minutes of pure bliss at the hands of the gentle but effective hands of the beautiful therapist. Both treatments ended with divine head massages with warm coconut oil, resulting in soft, shiny & healthy hair and were delivered in air conditioned comfort in an upstairs treatment room, beautifully decorated with chandeliers & pretty soft furnishings.
The surroundings are so calm & peaceful from start to finish that you can't help benefitting from any treatment you choose. Such beautiful touches everywhere, flower bowls & essential oils, hot tea & banana muffin to finish & a warm foot bath to begin. Secure lockers to store your belongings, disposable underwear & silk robes, trickling water in the background & Moroccan inspired furnishings make this the ultimate spa experience!!
Highly recommended & would love to return if the chance presents itself.

Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resort Manager at Le Spa Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Jodie,

Thank you so much for you detailed review of Le Spa Zen. We are truly delighted to read you and your husband enjoyed your experience this much, and that every detail of our spa pleased you. Be assured that all of your compliments have been shared with our team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and pamper you.

Sunny regards from Samui,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Spa Zen also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Le Spa Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing